Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

A bed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Needs remodel.
This was a hot shower and bed kind of place.. Cheap is the best thing about it... I went there showered, slept and then on to the airport. It is close to fast food and quick stop for eats and drinks. Cheap and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids iowa

not happy

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We r in a non smoking rm that stinks horribly of stay smoke. The a.c. unit doesn't work and the staff can't refund me or switch me rooms or even give me a fan. I have 3 kids under the age of 7 with me. It's hot and humid and very uncomfortable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive lodging near great restaurants

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was fine: friendly check in, ample parking, clean room, good bed and TV and shower. Towels and sheets definitely budget. Location is a short walk or short drive from great restaurants. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing good to say except desk person was polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When there's an issue with the room nobody helps

Posted Sep 17, 2017
my bathroom tub had a huge crack in the bottom I could've felt threatened literally nobody was going to help me move me around that's not even a let me check out two hours late for all the inconvenience they're rude very unhelpful One of the worst experiences I've ever had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburban Minneapolis MN

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Maintenance. Also it was unfortunate that they offered no breakfast but it's true that restaurants are within walking distance.
Location: Convenient location. Restaurants and stores are nearby.
Continued problem with the card-access reader at the rear entrance. Management told me this was an ongoing problem for them. Otherwise the manager was very friendly. I informed the friendly cleaning crew that the window screen had come loose at one edge and they promised to notify maintenance ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stores and restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very clean property. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of parking and it's literally right off the interstate 380. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend or anyone looking to score a good deal on a room. The one downside is no breakfast but overall pretty satisfied customer over here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

I'll never stay there again.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel worse experience i've ever had.
Cons: GET NEW STAFF AND TREAT THE GUEST RIGHT.
Location: location is cedar rapids iowa the hotel on 33rd ave s.w
I don't recomend anyone to stay at this hotel. The staff was very rude and had nasty attitudes as soon as we walked in the door. I didn't know i was paying to get treated like i was a piece of garbage. We were suppose to be there from july 9th thru the 12TH. expedia had our stay right but someone at the hotel screwed up. They only had us til the 11th. We tried to fix the problem with the staff when we checked in and the guy ended up giving us a free night which was suppose to be the night of the 11th thru the 12th. Told us we had to check out then check back in when we went to do that the morning of the 11th. we were told we had to leave the premises. They would no longer rent to us. So we had to find another hotel at the last minute. We were there for a college orientation. Which we missed almost all of it because of what they did to us. Every staff member we dealt with was very rude, ignorant, thought they were better then everyone else. I've contact motel 6 headquarters and the better business bureau and i won't stop there. I've never had an experience with a hotel like i did with this one. I've worked in the hotel business for 5 yrs myself. I would of been fired on the spot. Everyone that we meet that was staying at the hotel when we did had the the same experience of getting treated like garbage. I don't know how this hotel is in business because of how they treat their guest. Don't waste your time or money at this hotel unless you want to get treated like your garbage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels