Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

I'll never stay there again.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel worse experience i've ever had.
Cons: GET NEW STAFF AND TREAT THE GUEST RIGHT.
Location: location is cedar rapids iowa the hotel on 33rd ave s.w
I don't recomend anyone to stay at this hotel. The staff was very rude and had nasty attitudes as soon as we walked in the door. I didn't know i was paying to get treated like i was a piece of garbage. We were suppose to be there from july 9th thru the 12TH. expedia had our stay right but someone at the hotel screwed up. They only had us til the 11th. We tried to fix the problem with the staff when we checked in and the guy ended up giving us a free night which was suppose to be the night of the 11th thru the 12th. Told us we had to check out then check back in when we went to do that the morning of the 11th. we were told we had to leave the premises. They would no longer rent to us. So we had to find another hotel at the last minute. We were there for a college orientation. Which we missed almost all of it because of what they did to us. Every staff member we dealt with was very rude, ignorant, thought they were better then everyone else. I've contact motel 6 headquarters and the better business bureau and i won't stop there. I've never had an experience with a hotel like i did with this one. I've worked in the hotel business for 5 yrs myself. I would of been fired on the spot. Everyone that we meet that was staying at the hotel when we did had the the same experience of getting treated like garbage. I don't know how this hotel is in business because of how they treat their guest. Don't waste your time or money at this hotel unless you want to get treated like your garbage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Very convenient location, close to interstate, several restaurants nearby, clean, great value, rooms being updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Someone was banging or hammering on the wall until 2am. People yelling in the halls well past midnight as well.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Just fine for the price!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay hotel and an inexpensive stay. Nothing fancy, not a wonderful area, however the price was low, and I did not expect any more. It was fine for the price in the Cedar Rapids market. I'd stay here again on my solo trips when I just need a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west burlington, ia

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My boyfriend and I have been stayin at this hotel in Cedar Rapids for about 2 years now and it has only went down hill and what's sad is the front seat person was the manager!! Me and boyfriend have stayed there at least 2 times in the last month as normal check in procedure we gave ID's paid etc well this last time it was said that he was on a do not disturb list never have we ever caused problems so I had to find a hotel last minute on a Friday nite!! I have several friends and family memebers that stay with you just because of my word of mouth and none of us will ever book with you again!! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Affordable and quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk person was awesome. I did not get her name, but she was very helpful the three times I went to her and one time I called her. Hallways had some very funky smells, but room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Awful and Smeels Bad

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful :( The guy in the room next door had a huge dog that kept barking, once that problem was resolved, the hotel had patrons up all night banging on the walls, so couldn't sleep. They screwed up my reservation, then the finale was the chronic pot smokers, the entire place reeked like pot. Even complaining to the management got no resolution... Go somewhere else...It explains why prices where so cheap, its awful, this place definitely needs more managerial and law enforcement oversight :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Crusty vomit ALL over the floor... broken tv and mold everywhere in the bathroom!!!! Literally slept in my clothes on top of the covers...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keep trying

Posted Apr 2, 2017
room smelled, to much effort put in by management to treat people in a strange way not much hosptiality offered ecept by the lowest pain on staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Decent stay for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was just as I expected it to be. It was a clean room and that's all I needed.