Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Typical Residence Inn

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, location is good. Easy on/off the highway. It feels like a MicroTel they relabeled. Clean, neighborhood felt safe. Just low end for chain.
Cons: Room layout. TV is off to the side of the desk, as far away from the couch/sofa as it could be. 'Lounge' area was non-existent.
Location: Collins Rd is right there for dining. 380 to get anywhere in the area.
Well below a standard I'd expect from a Residence Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of our Residence Inn Cedar Rapids. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the local area. Our apologies, however, that we fell short of meeting your expectations. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when something isn't as we expected. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies and to strive to improve the overall experience for guests going forward. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider giving us another try. Sincerely, Angee B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and will definitely reserve a room for my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main roads

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I was in town for a funeral. The hotel was close to the main roads but still quiet. It was nice to return there in the evening to a quiet, clean room. It was also fairly close to places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Not the best location for shopping.
I had a very pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast, welcoming environment and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda

CR,IA

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place. Convenient to get to attractions.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Not bad, not awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Cedar Rapids. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and convenient location. However, we strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry to hear that we fell short. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that future guests don't feel the same way. I hope that we will have another chance to host you should your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Angee B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

We Would Definitely Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accessible. A very fair price for clean and spacious accommodation for a family of four.
5 out of 5
by John

Everything it should have been.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A good room. A true "suite" with a door separating the living area/kitchen from the bedroom. Two good TV's. On the map it is near the freeway, but we had no complaint about the noise. I marked down the location because there was no restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks for the real look of the pictures. I'm saving the address for next year. I will return to this hotel again. I've been fooled by ordering online before, you've changed my mind with this Marriot. Thank you