Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cushy welcome after a day of flying

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A bit pricey for Cedar Rapids, IA, but very nice... the perfect way to end a day of flying and being jammed into stupid-small airline seats. And very cool that it's a training facility for students entering the culinary arts, hospitality, etc. Loved that the restaurant was still open up to 11pm, at least the night we were there. Wonderful front desk and wait staff. The approach at night was a bit confusing. We went in one end and almost crashed a wedding reception! Back into the car to drive around the whole building to find the hotel. Also, the breakfast was great, but making a simpler, free version would be welcome. Would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel at Kirkwood exceeded my expectations. The staff is outstanding. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and the facility is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
the Kirkwood was clean, quite easy to get for my needs. only issue was meals take along time from order until food received, but food quality was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful ~ Incredible ~ Amazing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Beautiful hotel, Amazing staff, delicious food and even better cocktails!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in the middle of green open space

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Thrilled and very surprised to find big city accommodation in the middle of the country side within minutes of the airport! Very clean, modern facilities. Very comfortable beds and pillows, good amenities. Kind, polite, accommodating staff. Restaurant serves very good food. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Wedding Night

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We went there for our wedding night and we were given an upgrade and wonderful service. They made the night very special for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked Away Retreat

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We accidentally found The Hotel many years ago. What a wonderful place to be pampered. Our only disappointment was that our room was not handicapped accessible. I had made a special request on line and for what ever reason the accessibility request was missed. We ate at the restaurant and everyone's entree was cooked to perfection. We ordered room service for breakfast. The food arrived promptly and was perfect. You can tell everyone is trying to go above and beyond by the staffs attention to detail. Overall we loved our room. I have a recent injury so the accessibility factor was our only complaint.
3 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have a fridge in the room...
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville, alabana

Great hotel family reunion

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Fabulous room for a fabulous price! Top notch service from a most hospitable staff. Best choice for stay in Cedar Rapids