Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very comfortable. Food service closes at 10:00, so make sure you have eaten,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional and engaging staff. All so friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: small feel
Cons: n/a
Wonderful attention to detail, simple but glam accommodations, boutique feel, wonderful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the equestrian center

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Wonderful service! Great restaurant. Very clean!
Cons: Needs refrigerators in the rooms!! Unfortunately this is a deal breaker for us.
Location: Equestrian center
Very accommodating. Nice experience, came in late and this was not a problem. Best customer service I have ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and efficient, service was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here the time I am in town.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cushy welcome after a day of flying

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A bit pricey for Cedar Rapids, IA, but very nice... the perfect way to end a day of flying and being jammed into stupid-small airline seats. And very cool that it's a training facility for students entering the culinary arts, hospitality, etc. Loved that the restaurant was still open up to 11pm, at least the night we were there. Wonderful front desk and wait staff. The approach at night was a bit confusing. We went in one end and almost crashed a wedding reception! Back into the car to drive around the whole building to find the hotel. Also, the breakfast was great, but making a simpler, free version would be welcome. Would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic find! Would stay there again. The hotel itself is a little far from most things, but still worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by joan e

Excellent, clean, modern, fantastic restaurant

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was great - very comfortable, nice linens, wish I could have lingered in bed longer. Toiletries were very good and bathroom was modern and clean. Large clean king room with sofa. Best restaurant with chefs and staff from Kirkwood Community College. Ate other places too but they did not top this one. Best crispie bacon ever. Very reasonable prices for excellent food - wish I could move the restaurant home to Dallas with me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel at Kirkwood exceeded my expectations. The staff is outstanding. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and the facility is comfortable.