Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The breakfast are was not good, about refills on everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A Terrible Choice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Coralville Mall
We travel to Cedar Rapids often to visit our children and always stay at a hotel. Our usual hotel was full account of an upcoming football game and could only find a room at this hotel. Our room reeked of curry, we found a live bug in one bed and the other had hairs in it probably because the sheets were not changed. After a few modifications done by me. We were able to get the refrigerator to work and some of the lights to work as well. I also had to fix the toilet as the inside components got stuck and would not flush. We only got one small bar of soap for two people and no shampoo. Breakfast was edible and the coffee was good when there was some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a football weekend!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times for Iowa Hawkeye football weekends and have never been disappointed. Our check-in was quick and easy and our room was clean. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub area and the morning breakfast fills us up! The only negative during our stay was that the carpet didn't seem clean. We had to wear our shoes because the carpet felt sticky, but other than that, our stay was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Sent to a room that was not cleaned. Previous guest sent to an occupied room. Eventually sent to a room with broken air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Took forever to check in, horrible breakfast, critters in bathtub, pillowcase stained with somerhing brown. A hotel key was in the room when we checked in. The room felt very humid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. The bathtub drain was very slow. Breakfast was okay: cereals, waffles, breads, scrambled eggs, coffee, juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not as nice as other Americinns

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our Air conditioner didn't work very good. Was uncomfortable and muggy. There were no towels in the pool. The pop machine was out of several products.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Ant in bed ,room 113 bed to soft.7.30 most of the food gone not that busy on Monday morning sasages cold ,coffee cold and also out 1 person working front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my friends in Oxford

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to my friends in Oxford very accessible to highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a cleaning

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Needed vacuummed. Debris on floor, long dark hair on shower walls. I'm ex-military, short haircut, sandy hair...definitely not my hair. Would've been a nice place for the money if had clean carpets etc