Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Iowa

Easy Access

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was a good value for the price.
Location: Close to University of Iowa Oakdale campus. Plenty of restaurants and fast food close by, also shopping.
Fairly typical mid-priced hotel. There was obviously remodeling going on but I was never inconvenienced by it. My room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
There were crickets in the room, stains on the bedding, carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long time. Even though we had a dog with us and were probably in a designated dog room it should have been cleaner. Never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for an Americinn.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: We did not get wet when it rained.
Cons: see above review.
The hotel was being remodeled and there were building materials everywhere. The first room in which we were placed had a whirlpool tub with standing water in it and the faucet was dripping. We were then moved to a room with a whirlpool tub with discolored water standing in the jet housings. The decor was very outdated. Maybe they should just close the hotel for a while, remodel and then reopen. This may produce more favorable guest experiences and reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Location great,room had a smokey smell,

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location easy to find
Cons: We had one soap in the bathroom should of had two. Hot decaf coffee. And non smelly rooms.
Location: We are usually passing Thru gas station is close and many places to eat close
We were suppose to have a non smoking. Room. It had a smokey smell in it.. We went for breakfast at about 6:30 and the decaf coffee was cold, I think it was from the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Nice hotel off highways

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Stayed here one night while traveling. Nice staff. Ok room. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable & quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location: Location was easy to find and close to groceries, drug store and fuel.
I found the room very comfortable temperature wise and did have plenty of hot water quickly. Being on third floor, I had no noise to prevent a restful evening. Breakfast area was clean and replenished quickly and with friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
the room was clean, ac actually was cold and the bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just your average hotel breakfast wich I am never that impressed with. The overall experience was pleasing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I will stay here again. Clean rooms. Average breakfast. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to campus.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We needed a place close to campus that wasn't too expensive. This hotel met that goal. The rooms were nice and the service was good. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ball fields

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wish we would of had the time to try out the pool and breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Korey L. Kriz, Hotel Management
There's always next time. Thank You for your kind words and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We value guest like you and we welcome you back the next time you are in the town to try out our pool and breakfast. Great options for a great price.-Management