Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful, patient and attentive, especially when it came to keeping the breakfast room clean and well stocked.
Cons: They are planning a revamp of the lobby area so our desire for more lobby seating will be resolved by next year.
Location: We toured the Brucemore house and the Czech Historical Museum, as well as eating and shopping in Czech Village. All we had time for, really.
We were attending a conference at a hotel within walking distance. Baymont was cheaper than the hosting hotel and included breakfast while the conference hotel did not. The breakfast was substantial and very diversified. The room was kind of tight but included two queens, microwave, and fridge. Wifi was also free. It would have been tight if we had spent much time in the room but we were out pursuing activities until bedtime every day so it was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Iowa

Just a couple of negatives

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: location, cost
Cons: unreliable elevator, small breakfast room for so many guests, lack of electrical outlets at workstation
Location: good location, close to mall, restaurants, expressway
All in all the Baymont was as described. The only negatives would be a cramped room used for the morning breakfast buffet, the unreliable elevator, and the lack of electrical outlets at the workstation in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and clean. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This hotel was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. We really enjoyed the cleanliness and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur,il

friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: As of now nothing. Just keep it clean and comfortable with a friendly staff and the visitors will come..
Location: On Collins rd, close to our family, shopping and some really good places to eat.
when visiting family, we have stayed at other hotels before. Now we stay at the Baymont and only Baymont. It's clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by brittnie from waterloo

no power

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Power went out in the hotel so we weren't able to use the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Wouldnt recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Baymont lost power for several hours. Electronic locks, so guests locked out of rooms. No price adjustment was offered for the inconvenience. Not much to do in a small hotel room without power. Hotel is next to 2 other nice hotels. Choose one of those instead.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Holly from Francesville, IN


Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, comfortable room, very clean, fluffy pillows, nice breakfast. Stayed 3 nights and housekeeping was performed to perfection EVERY time. Definitely would stay again! Keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hinckley,mn.

Very pleased

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: comfort and breakfast.
Cons: Elevator is iffy!!!!
Location: Amana Colonies and theaters.
We stayed 2 nights while we toured Amana Colonies. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was very clean. The free breakfast was excellent. Would highly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: The bedrooms and bathrooms could use some updates
Location: Location was great! near restaurants, movie theaters, banks and waterpark
The staff was friendly accommodating and hardworking. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great experience will use this hotel again!:)