Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Best hotel stay we ever had!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My sister had to go up for a procedure at Iowa City Hospital and then my daughter had to have emergency surgery at home the staff was friendly and kind to me the one night we stayed will be treasured for a lifetime thank you Baymont for making my Sister and my life easier for that beautiful Valentine's Day!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

ok for a nite

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy but squeeked
Cons: finish the renovation them decided food though needs help
Location: lots of hotels. food and shopping nearby
in the process of renovation. there was a smell in the room.. they need more electrical plugs in the room or move the frig, bathroom still needs some help .food was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: food. should be better when remodeling is done
Location: lots of restaurants and a new shopping area near freeways
to use the microwave we had to unplug the frig. food was not very good. rolls dry,couldnt cut the bisquit with a knife, Eggs bad. waffle maker didnt work. They are in the process of remodeling so expected some probs with appearence. we stayed 2 nites. they took the glasses from the room and didnt replace them . There was no information in the room the folder was empty.Beds were new they were good. had a slight unpleasant smell in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The place was filled on the Saturday night we stayed, but even so it was a good experience. The room was comfortable and clean and it was surprisingly quiet. The front desk area is very nice. The breakfast was fine. Location is a big advantage for this hotel. It was close to everything, but still just off the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett il

The perfect half way point for spending time with

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, we wanted to meet half way so we found this hotel to be perfect.
Cons: nothing it was good for what we needed
Location: we didn't do anything outside of the hotel, but we have spent time at the mall. There is lots of places to shop and eat.
We had a nice time, the kids loved the pool and breakfast. We like how clean the rooms where. We only stayed one night,spending time with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently located to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, great location and a very comfortable office chair!
Cons: Cleanliness. We were missing a "do not disturb" sign. There was no hair conditioner. There was only one tissue left in the box. Bathroom use updating.
Location: Great location
Parking lot could use a new paint job for the parking lines, it was hard to tell sometimes if we were between the lines or not. The entry is nice and modern looking, but the front desk is very high. The room we were given was right in the middle of the hallway where work was being performed that weekend (painting and drilling of some sort) so it was noisey and smelly. The room was nice but low or missing a couple items. No "do not disturb" sign so we had to write one up to put on the door. There was only one tissue remaining in the tissue box. No hair conditioner provided, but two lotions so I wasn't sure if this was a mistake. The bathroom could use some updating. Bed was comfy but the pillows were pretty flat so I could have used more than two. The tv, fridge, and microwave were very nice and all functioned well. The breakfast was great with a huge variety. The location was very convenient. I did not receive a receipt from my stay when we checked out because he said expedia will provide me with a final receipt, but I have not received a receipt since.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Clean, comfortable, convenient, and congenial

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Easy access to I-80 and Coralville destinations. Friendly staff. Very good value for the price.
Cons: Ground floor rooms ought to have better--i.e. blackout curtains
Location: Coralville location just off I-80 provides easy access to hospital complex, Iowa athletic events and Coralville hospitality offerings.
Friendly, helpful staff enhance your stay at this lodging, which is conveniently located for visits to the University of Iowa health system and Hawkeye athletic events. Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disapointed they had no hot tub

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: staff was nice
Location: good location
It was ok...nothing super impressive...staff was nice...breakfast was average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hot

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We had a heard adjusting the temperature in the room. It was either really hot or really cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Convenient and basically well run- staff helpfulness uneven.