Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We just needed a place to stop and spend the night. For the price this was good. The room was pretty clean. Wake up call system down for weeks (we stayed here a few weeks ago). They did not offer a receipt for our check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great bargain

Posted May 17, 2017
Quick check-in, polite staff. This is a former Best Western out in the country so although a little worn by time, it is quite luxurious for the money. The pool area was surprisingly large with indoor-outdoor pool; plenty of thick towels. A good bargain with fully equipped mini-suites with mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron/board, sleeper sofa lots of pillows/towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concert

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Maybe you (Expedia) should make a note of this for you description of the hotel. So people who only deal with cash and don't have credit cards.
Location: Near Tanger
When we went to check in , I had cash ready to pay for the room but they only take credit cards. Luckily I had one.
4 out of 5
by Katherine M. from Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The hotel smelled of smoke in the hallways, even though it was clearly posted as a non-smoking facility. We think perhaps people stood directly outside the door and smoked, and likely in their rooms as well. When we checked in, there was a notice stating the pool and hot tub were closed. When asked about when if it would be open that day, were told "I don't know, the maintenance man is on vacation." The room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Darin

A runner up for the Bates Motel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was surly when we checked in. They had made a mistake on one of our companion's reservation requiring her to change hotel rooms 30 minutes before she had to leave for a funeral. It was not completely booked and would not accommodate another of our companion's request for a late check out. The rooms are big, however the furnishing are stained. The sheets are rough and the mattresses lumpy. The air conditioner was loud and did not work properly. The bathtub had black stuff in it and needed bleach.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Des Moines

Pricing was wrong

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the loft suite. The sofa bed left much to be desired, as did the horrible breakfast. The indoor/outdoor pool was pretty neat, and the kids certainly enjoyed it! I was quite disappointed to find out I did not receive the price I was quoted for this stay. Hotels.com stated the room would be 119.90+tax for the evening. We were charged 139.90+tax and the manager said that we would have paid the originally quoted price if we had booked directly through them.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Kansas City, MO

Quaint and clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed only one night driving through from Walcott, Iowa to Kansas City, and found this hotel to be one of the nicest I've been in, especially for a smaller town. Clean, comfortable, and quaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Texas

We stayed five days and the staff was great.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It was so quiet!
Cons: Breakfast needs a protein choice.
Location: Perfect.
The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was always cared for and ready when we needed it. The breakfast was OK. The lobby was a great place to meet up with friends and to relax with a good book. The room was so quiet and the country setting was so restful. Yet we were close to shopping and eating choices. The pool was inviting and we shall return in the Winter to experience the indoor/outdoor feature.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Bedford

nice stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The themed suites are a nice idea. Makes a change from the usual motel rooms. The breakfast could be expanded a little to make top notch grade.