Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Katherine M. from Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The hotel smelled of smoke in the hallways, even though it was clearly posted as a non-smoking facility. We think perhaps people stood directly outside the door and smoked, and likely in their rooms as well. When we checked in, there was a notice stating the pool and hot tub were closed. When asked about when if it would be open that day, were told "I don't know, the maintenance man is on vacation." The room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Darin

A runner up for the Bates Motel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was surly when we checked in. They had made a mistake on one of our companion's reservation requiring her to change hotel rooms 30 minutes before she had to leave for a funeral. It was not completely booked and would not accommodate another of our companion's request for a late check out. The rooms are big, however the furnishing are stained. The sheets are rough and the mattresses lumpy. The air conditioner was loud and did not work properly. The bathtub had black stuff in it and needed bleach.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Des Moines

Pricing was wrong

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the loft suite. The sofa bed left much to be desired, as did the horrible breakfast. The indoor/outdoor pool was pretty neat, and the kids certainly enjoyed it! I was quite disappointed to find out I did not receive the price I was quoted for this stay. Hotels.com stated the room would be 119.90+tax for the evening. We were charged 139.90+tax and the manager said that we would have paid the originally quoted price if we had booked directly through them.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Kansas City, MO

Quaint and clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed only one night driving through from Walcott, Iowa to Kansas City, and found this hotel to be one of the nicest I've been in, especially for a smaller town. Clean, comfortable, and quaint!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

We stayed five days and the staff was great.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It was so quiet!
Cons: Breakfast needs a protein choice.
Location: Perfect.
The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was always cared for and ready when we needed it. The breakfast was OK. The lobby was a great place to meet up with friends and to relax with a good book. The room was so quiet and the country setting was so restful. Yet we were close to shopping and eating choices. The pool was inviting and we shall return in the Winter to experience the indoor/outdoor feature.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Bedford

nice stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The themed suites are a nice idea. Makes a change from the usual motel rooms. The breakfast could be expanded a little to make top notch grade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs a lot of refurbishing.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here several years ago. Since that time the conditions of property have deteriorated. Room smelled musty.Room key cards didn't work most of the time, went through 4 sets of key cards during our 3 night stay. Everything was just worn & shabby. This place has a great location and staff are helpful and friendly but sadly it could use a lot of refurbishing.
4 out of 5
by aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Don from Florida

Big dissapointment

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Big disappointment. This motel was nothing but a high priced "C" motel. The room was old and dark. The mattress was terrible, sloped to the middle. There was a table for our computer but no chair - we moved the coffee table over for a place to sit. The breakfast was nothing, sour orange juice and coffee made from concentrate - the least we expect is fresh brewed coffee. There were toaster waffles and some cereal. We went elsewhere for decent coffee. We had hoped to have a nice place off the interstate for the night - we will never stay here again.