Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the river

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Better mattress on bed for more comfort in getting a good nights rest.
Location: Not a lot of restaurant's around close by, had to get back into vehicle and drive a ways to have a meal.
Nice hotel, bed didn't sleep well, need better mattress, within walking distance of river, service was nice, and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2016
From the moment we checked in until the moment we left the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and we had a beautiful wow of the river and Quaker Oats plant.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Carroll

Quick Business Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, had everything we needed....
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Iowa City, IA

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stay with three of us sharing a room for a birthday party in downtown Cedar Rapids. We were not in the hotel long since it was a long night and an early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tried to eat in the bar area. Could not get the waitress to wait on me.
3 out of 5
by kenneth from anonymous

comfortable but dingy

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK all around. When we arrived, we found a pair of panties between the mattress and box springs. There was not a lot of room for bathroom stuff. Overall, for a single room with a king, the size was reasonable. Everybody at the desk was nice and the waitresses in the restaurant were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Cameron from , ill.

Good time!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for activities, good food pool smaa but nice. Bed pillows quater size and bed hard. Shower water pressure runs low and would run cold .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Iowa

Nice Hotel near Entertainment Area

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We were greeted by very friendly staff upon our arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable. We decided to eat dinner that evening and breakfast next morning and both meals were very good and prices were very reasonable. We will be staying here again next time we are in Cedar Rapids for a overnight stay. Hotel was very close to the downtown area and could be a nice walk along the river.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean
Cons: remove older man from customer-facing responsibilities. HAve a wireless internet that works, and a tv service that works.
This hotel has no concept of internet or tv service. There is a crotchety older fellow that works nights who has no concept of customer service. He wanted me to call his IT dept. to complain and correct internet service. After blowing me off with that statement, he refused to engage in a conversation about any alternatives. Internet (wireless only) was intermittent at best and a totally unavailable at worst. TV service must be on wireless as well, becuase it continuously lost signal the entire time.