Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Nice play to stay, highly recommend!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. I love the fact they have fresh apples, ice water, and coffee 24 hours a day. The front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable. There was a sitting area in the lobby with leather chairs and newspaper. The housekeeping staff was even friendly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter loved the pool and the game area next to it with an area to sit with tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful room features and great staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and vey helpful.
Cons: The section of the hotel with the gaming room and the swimming pool borders some of the rooms. Folks using these facitlies were sometimes noisy.
Location: Cedar Rapids is a classic larger Midwestern city.
Once you navigate the confusing backstreets to get to the hotel, you will find a wonderful buidling, great features in the room and a very friendly and helpful staff. My stay was for a 12 day period and the staff was very helpful in coordinating various aspects of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly service with a smile

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not especially friendly or helpful. Reservation was screwed up but hotel was mostly empty. They still couldn't give me adjoining rooms or even rooms next door to each other. Fitness center was closed one day of our two day stay. Desk staff closed the pool area 45 minutes early and then angrily reopened it when we inquired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but otherwise great!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I arrived VERY late at night, but was checked-in and comfortably in bed in under 10 minutes after pulling into the parking lot. Room was clean and the halls were quiet. Staff was very warm and friendly. All I needed was a quick place to crash, shower, and have a warm breakfast before an important day, and this place met those needs. It was on the pricier end of local options for my very basic needs, but would otherwise be a great place for anyone looking to take advantage of a nice pool area and breakfast/restaurant option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for my sons' birthday, we had family and friends come out to swim and have pizza and relax. It was worth every penny we spent, and we are already booking our next stay. It was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for just a quick overnight for a concert at the US Cellular event center downtown. The hotel itself was nice, quiet, comfy. The breakfast was included, it was hot, and good. The bar/restaurant was cozy, however, we didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food. The downfall was the distance from the event center and the cost of UBER to get there. Because it was a special event the price went way up and it was 35.00 round trip. The website said it was 2.5 miles from the event center, although seemed much further. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

great place to stay very quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: very clean close to food, great pool weight room great food
Cons: more control over kids by them selves in pool, parents to busy in bar area not a good thing
Location: great for kids went to air fx and they loved it, also boys loved hotel weight room and pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXTRA CLEAN AND EXCEPTIONAL HOUSE CLEANING

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
HAD GOOD SERVICE, GOOD LOCATION FOR VISITING RELATIVES AND FOR ACTIVITES