Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Reasonable price for U of Iowa football weekend

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Good hot buffet breakfast included with rate. Hotel location good. Although there were a lot of children next to our room, the room was quiet.
Cons: New mattresses on the beds.
Location: We came for a University of Iowa football game in Iowa City and close enough location since we drove.
Booked through Expedia and hotel had no knowledge of reservation, but it all worked out OK. Arrived late and front desk staff was exceptional. Room was adequate but mattresses were poor. Pool too small for adult swims but good for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at, Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel, good location, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Free hot breakfast. Coffee from morning through 10:30pm!
Cons: Dated. Near train tracks. Train horns sound all through the morning hours.
Location: Expedia tells me there's nothing to do nearby. Only a Perkins restaurant and Pizza Hut!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Easy access from the main Highway. Close to the Czech district and downtown area which has all the main attractions.
Good Place to Stay. Rooms were clean but could use some minor maintenance. Staff was very friendly. Lounge/Restaurant could use an upgrade but the food was good. The place could use a little love but I would be more than happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, great price.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great Hotel staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice clientele. Train track is adjacent, so expect random train horns at night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la crosse wi

Trip with my soccer team

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great value for the money.. did not expect the hotel to be so nice and clean. Newly renovated and we had an excellent experience I would recommend it and I would gladly stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay. Would stay at again.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had been updated a bit recently. Was okay overall. Not the 3.9 or 4.0 out of 5.0 that other reviews had, but the price is much lower than what a legit 4.0 should be, so a bit skewed with ratings. Check-in to the room (at 0030 in the morning) took 15 minutes because the system was slow/inop, and he eventually checked me in by paper. The bill under the door at 5am for the pet fee of $15 (room fee via a separate receipt because of separate hotel-booking website) and it depicted someone else's credit card type and number though my name was correct at the top. This was a mistake I had not seen before--especially funny because the lady behind the desk was requesting a good review online, which is typically earned when more accurate service is provided. I would stay there again because the price is cheap and the staff was friendly, though a bit clumsy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We appreciate your comments and can only help us to improve our service to our hotels guests. Should your travel plans bring you back here to Cedar Rapids, we hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, David Bartlett General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Not bad, old but clean. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Xdddffff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review online. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we do try to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Please keep us in mind the next time your are in the Cedar Rapids area so we may provide you with superior experience. Always at your service, Chris Osborn Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clarion Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the whole experience. Our room comfort, breakfast, swimming, spa. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving us a review!!! We are ecstatic that you found our accommodations enjoyable. Please let us know the next time you are in the Cedar Rapids area so we might provide you with another enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Richard, Thank you very much for leaving us a 4 star rating. We do try to exceed the expectations of all our guests and look forward to the next opportunity to surpass yours. Always at your service, Chris Osborn