Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I find this hotel a good value as it is quality at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Great rest

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This place has the best breakfast of any place I have been. It is a solid hotel. Attentive staff. It only has one washer and dryer on the first floor. Excellent Internet. Comfortable and secure. Close to several fast food restaurants- within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Right off the Interstate. Sort of a strange part of town. Hotel was one of the nicer ones in that area. Great breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Excellent hotel at a great price!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. Not brand new - it was a bit older, but it's age rarely showed. Nice, clean rooms, beautiful lobby, and an excellent hot breakfast buffet that was complimentary! For that price, I will DEFINITELY be staying there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-Missouri

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Good location. Great amenities. Clean.
Cons: Spruce up the exterior. When I pulled into the parking lot, I literally groaned out loud bc I thought I'd made a bad choice. Interior was great.
Location: A dozen restaurants and fast food joints at this exit. Easily get back on highway or use city streets to get to Czech Village, NewBo, museums.
Very pretty lobby. Nice room. Good water pressure in the shower. Several complimentary tea/coffee options in the room. On-site bar & grill was convenient and offered great service. Nice pool & hot tub. Outside of building could use a bit of freshening up (paint, pull weeds in parking lot), but the interior was great. There are several hotels and restaurants at this exit just south of Cedar Rapids. I'm glad I switched to this one for my second night in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Place with airport transfer

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Like to stay here. Transfer to airport in the afternoon Sunday and stay the night Thursday when we get back from Vegas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Biggest bang for my buck!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Despite the aged *exterior of the building, I had a wonderful experience with my stay at the Clarion in Cedar Rapids. Quickly accessible from I-380. Upon arriving into town 2 hours early, they had my room cleaned and ready for me to check in an hour early. Without tax, (which was only around $7) I paid only a little under $60 for my entire stay, which included a delicious breakfast buffet, pool/jacuzzi services, as well as free wifi, comfy pillows, clean white comforters and a very speedy checkout. Us tired travelers appreciated the coffee in the lobby that was always available to us! Thanks for the hospitality, Clarion!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
it was fine. the tv reception could have been better but the room was nice and staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Il.

great breakfast, very friendly staff , great bed.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: food, room, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Czech Village, Baseball Park
see above. it says it all. My wife and I both enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels