Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service
Wanted hotel with pool/ jacuzzi. Researched hotels online carefully to get all amenities desired. Arrived at hotel to discover pool/ jacuzzi closed. Desk person said in very snotty tone, "It was on our website." I told her it was not when I booked and I was not notified. She looked it up , discovered I was correct, said very snotty, " Oh, you booked before we knew it would be closed." I asked for a discount. She said she would ask her manager and let me know. We were there 3 days (only because it was a prepaid, nonrefundable reservation) and I had to ask her about the refund every day. Finally, at checkout I was given a $30 total discount, hopefully refunded back to my credit card. Hotel cleanliness was also poor. The lobby smelled like mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, Mi.

Needs renovation.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was clean but needs to be renovated. Lots of stains in the carpets, worn paint and furnishings. Just old and worn. Pool was down all the time we were their. The staff were nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall the room was nice. Although the carpets are a bit tacky. They need to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice access to Iowa city. Easy parking. Very nice pool ver good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff were excellent . Room clean. Love being on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice for a quick stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice. Our room faced the pool and it was not loud at all.
Cons: Update the bathroom
Location: Some nice places to eat, close to the highway
Passing through on vacation, very nice to relax after driving all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, Indiana

Conveniently located and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It is conveniently located for people who are driving on I-80, the breakfast had a good deal of variety.
Cons: Include refrigerators in rooms.
Location: Good for people who are driving on I-80 and need a place to rest for one night. The hotel is in the outskirts of Iowa City which is also convenient.
The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-80. The management was courteous, it has a nice indoor swimming pool, bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and it has a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wells

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very run down!