Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Needs upgrade

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location made it easy to find.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Only passing through. Did not visit any sites.
My review is mixed. Had I not had a non-cancelable reservation, I would have left before even going inside. The place looks like it's been used as a frat house with no maintenance and then abandoned. They are clearly trying to renovate, but they have a long ways to go before meeting the standards of the Clarion Hotels I've visited before.
3 out of 5
by Joanie

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be updated...old carpeting and bathroom facilities. The beds were really poor comfort.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Comfortable room

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only an overnight stay before catching a flight was a very comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean but aged hotel. Beds were not very comfortable, but sheets were clean. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: For the money it serves the purpose of comfortable, clean but no frills.
Cons: Fix the hot tub!
Location: Located on the outskirts of Iowa City just off the interstate but not close to businesses. Need to drive for food and things to do. OK for sleeping.
Older hotel and needs up dating. It is clean and room comfortable but nothing outstanding. Quiet because it isn't close to many businesses. Hot tub not functioning and equipment looked in bad repair. For the money it serves the purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice older place...great pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room 125 which was at end of section with wall adjacent to exit door. Heater on shared wall emitted "60 cycle hum" (same as an amplifier hum) that reverberated the wall in my room. Had to turn on tv just to drowned out the noise. Noise only happened when heater on other side of my wall turned on and I didn't notice it until after midnight. Probably my fault for not calling front desk and requesting another room but turning on tv was the easier thing to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, good Iowa city hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, just wish the hot tub was not out of order!