Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: For the money it serves the purpose of comfortable, clean but no frills.
Cons: Fix the hot tub!
Location: Located on the outskirts of Iowa City just off the interstate but not close to businesses. Need to drive for food and things to do. OK for sleeping.
Older hotel and needs up dating. It is clean and room comfortable but nothing outstanding. Quiet because it isn't close to many businesses. Hot tub not functioning and equipment looked in bad repair. For the money it serves the purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, good Iowa city hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, just wish the hot tub was not out of order!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Breakfast!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff were friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to find, park, and check in

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quite, easy parking, friendly service and breakfast was well stocked.
Cons: Could have been warned that the pool is used for childrens swim lessons upon arrival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but a little out dated. Really needed a little renewing to the room. chipped finish on dressers, chipped paint all over door, cracked bathroom sink, old carpet. Pool area was very nice and breakfast was very satisfactory. The rest of the hotel seemed kept up and updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
After a nights stay at what seemed to be a ok hotel. Both myself and spouse have bug bus on our shoulders and arms. After researching it appears we have been the buffet for your critters. I suggest you promptly exterminate you're facility. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a return trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price. The convention center was pretty empty when we stayed for business. The place looked abandoned from the outside but clean, nice and friendly on the inside. Had a nice indoor pool and restaurant/bar. Would stay here again when traveling in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better signage

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Needs upgrade, hard to find even with GPS, hot tub not working, great staff, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to get to the university easily. Has some issues with a non-functioning tv and getting someone to fix it. In the end, I got it working myself.