Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Breakfast!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff were friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to find, park, and check in

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quite, easy parking, friendly service and breakfast was well stocked.
Cons: Could have been warned that the pool is used for childrens swim lessons upon arrival
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room that we were given the night my husband and kid arrived had a bad odor of mold. It was late and tired when we arrived so we just went to sleep. In the morning I asked to change the room, and they were very helpful and nice. We were upgraded to a suite, and we were happy with those accommodations. Too bad that the hall way smelled like cigarettes smoke. When we checked out, I wasn't given a receipt, I was told that because I reserved the hotel through a third party, I was going to receive one from that party through my email. I don't understand that. Anyhow I have not yet received an email from the company with the receipt. Only a link to rate the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka Springs Art

Go Hawkeye's!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool!!! Greeting and front desk super.. Great beds.. Huge parking area well lighted.. Close to I-80 and U of I... Would book again!!
2 out of 5
by Veronica from Altoona

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
So disappointed...I booked a balcony room to overlook the pool for my kids...just to find out the pool was closed for renovations. I would have never stayed had I known the pool was closed. This is what my kids look forward to thw most. I also went to the front desk to be told they had no extra blankets yet it seemed like the hotel was 80% empty. The only plus to our entire disappointing stay was the breakfast spread :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service
Wanted hotel with pool/ jacuzzi. Researched hotels online carefully to get all amenities desired. Arrived at hotel to discover pool/ jacuzzi closed. Desk person said in very snotty tone, "It was on our website." I told her it was not when I booked and I was not notified. She looked it up , discovered I was correct, said very snotty, " Oh, you booked before we knew it would be closed." I asked for a discount. She said she would ask her manager and let me know. We were there 3 days (only because it was a prepaid, nonrefundable reservation) and I had to ask her about the refund every day. Finally, at checkout I was given a $30 total discount, hopefully refunded back to my credit card. Hotel cleanliness was also poor. The lobby smelled like mold.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Missouri

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for an overnight while traveling and also visiting family in the area. It was very comfortable and convenient for our needs. Will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the Highlander that I remember

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed. Was expecting more for 3* hotel - seemed very dated. Carpet had stains. Location was fairly industrial but probably great for those who are visiting the large amount of medical facilities nearby. A couple of good food places are close. I booked because I remembered the Highlander Supper Club was considered high end and thought the ambience and history would be present. It wasn't.