Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find.
My husband and I and two granddaughters stayed with you. The sink was plugged up and drained very slowly. It would then back up and leave nasty residue in our sink. Yucky! We had a terrible time trying to get comfortable sleeping because we either had to cover with a lite weight sheet or a very heavy down comforter. The sheet was not enough but the comforter was overkill! All night it was on, off,on,off. I don't see us staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call ahead for construction updates!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is renovating which makes some things in accessible, like the pool. The smell was awful. It received this many stars because of the front desk staff. They are wonderful. I understand that construction will end, but my room? Well, I found a couple of pens (not the hotels) and various other things on the floor that if anyone had bothered to vacuum would have seen. Did they even change the sheets if they can't be bothered to vacuum? I can live without a pool and construction. I could've even lived with bad service (which didn't happen), but I won't stay in a hotel with sketchy housekeeping. Truthfully, at most hotels this is my top rated category because housekeeping is so proud of their work. Hire a new head of housekeeping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel was ok

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not where I would stay for an extended time. You can tell it is an older hotel , but they have kept it nice. I just needed a place to sleep that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: pet friendly
good stay for the money. I would stay here again. room and bathroom were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, United States of America

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Large comfy room and bed and great shower with soft water
Cons: Fix the bathroom fan
Very convenient location, right next to the main Coralville exit. When we checked in, the room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke, but the staff was quick to give us another room. Rooms were spacious and well furnished, although the closet was very small. Bed and linens very comfortable. AC worked well. Large flat screen TV with lots of channels. Fridge and microwave both worked well. Excellent shower and large counter in the bathroom. Very soft water (nice touch). The fan in the bathroom, however, did not work well and was so loud it was almost painful. Breakfast was generally well stocked. The protein was limited to microwaved omelets and bacon or spam, so by the 4th day we could no longer tolerate the same thing and went out to breakfast. Parking was limited, and if you go out to dinner and get back after 9, you may well not have a place to park off the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It was very clean and nice .

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: How nice and clean it was was .
Cons: work on the elevator it was making a noise .
Location: There's a lot of good restaurants to eat at that we don't have in Georgia . Like " Molly's Cupcakes" love that place .
It was a very nice and clean room . All the staff were very nice even when they called us to say. My sons dog was barking could we do some thinking to claim him down .We had to go back and pick him up and take him with us on our way to eat supper . They were very polite , Will be staying there again when we come to visit our Son .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.....staff, rooms, facilities, breakfast!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
Very nice hotel! The staff was awesome and friendly, check in was quick and they were very accommodating with my elderly parents needs! The breakfast was great! Rooms were very nice and clean! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was ok. We needed a place for a quick stay. The room smelled damp but was ok for 1 nite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but sub par property.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was not particularly clean -attention to detail was missed by housekeeping staff. Very large dog in room down the hall that barked for at least a half an hour past 10 pm. Thin walls and floors made for a noisy night. Small breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Front desk clerk was nice. Rest of staff doesn't even make eye contact. Rooms are very worn down