Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Just an overnight after viewing a concert. The hotel was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find.
My husband and I and two granddaughters stayed with you. The sink was plugged up and drained very slowly. It would then back up and leave nasty residue in our sink. Yucky! We had a terrible time trying to get comfortable sleeping because we either had to cover with a lite weight sheet or a very heavy down comforter. The sheet was not enough but the comforter was overkill! All night it was on, off,on,off. I don't see us staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call ahead for construction updates!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is renovating which makes some things in accessible, like the pool. The smell was awful. It received this many stars because of the front desk staff. They are wonderful. I understand that construction will end, but my room? Well, I found a couple of pens (not the hotels) and various other things on the floor that if anyone had bothered to vacuum would have seen. Did they even change the sheets if they can't be bothered to vacuum? I can live without a pool and construction. I could've even lived with bad service (which didn't happen), but I won't stay in a hotel with sketchy housekeeping. Truthfully, at most hotels this is my top rated category because housekeeping is so proud of their work. Hire a new head of housekeeping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel was ok

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not where I would stay for an extended time. You can tell it is an older hotel , but they have kept it nice. I just needed a place to sleep that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: pet friendly
good stay for the money. I would stay here again. room and bathroom were clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!! Clean and comfortable! Great staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice, spacious,and comfortable. The front desk attendant was very nice as we checked in very late. He made sure we got in safe and in a fast mannor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazingly friendly. Breakfast was great, bacon eggs, pastries, cereal. It was all there. Our room was very comfortable and clean. No loud noises or anything like that. The pool and hot tub, although we did not use it looked very clean and very appealing. I would recommend staying here. Just a short drive to a lot of Iowa City's major attractions.