Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Railroad close by with associated noise. Carpet could have been more clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was wonderful and reasonably priced. They were offering a complimentary dinner during our stay as well. The breakfast had a great variety of warm or cold options and the quality was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at this motel. Quickest check-in ever, the room was beyond our expection in size and comfort, completely updated, the bedding was SO comfortable. The staff at check out was also beyond friendly. I would be very disappointed to have to stay elsewhere on my next trip to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Debbie and Penny are amazing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and convenient. The layout was friendly and made sense
Cons: More sitting space in the room would have been nice
Location: Field of dreams was very cool and a beautiful drive thru the farms nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Penny Wise General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for such an excellent score! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Happy that we could bring our dog and the breakfast selection was great!
Location: Not too far from my mother's home - we were in town to visit her for her 93rd birthday.
Spacious room, great breakfast selection! Clean room. Husband enjoyed the hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the price. Friendly staff. Hot tub felt great. Room had a little funny smell, but overall descent. We went to bed early as we had to be up by 5:30 and were disturbed by other visitors until later in the evening when things settled down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle, IL

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Comfort Inn. It was a little bit tough to find as it is nestled behind other buildings. The room was very clean, breakfast was good, only down side was the bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: This hotel was easy to get to off the freeway and it was close to the US Cellular Center which is what brought us to Cedar Rapids.
Cons: I thought the bed was a little hard, but my hubby thought it was comfy.
This was a nicely decorated clean hotel with friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised that they offered us supper the first night we were there and it was very tasty. Breakfast was good with many options to choose from.