Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a very nice experience. Everyone was helpful and the amenities were perfect. Good breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely near the mall and freeway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
This hotel has gone downhill, the rooms were clean but the toilets have been switched out to children size seats. The lobby is rarely clean, the floors and rugs have food on them most of the time, even long after the breakfast is served. I've stayed here many times in the past but as I said...the cleanliness has gone downhill. I won't stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Quick Trip to Iowa City

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great value hotel. Exactly what a value hotel should be. Great customer service, clean and comfortable room, free breakfast and wifi. Can't be the value you get for the price you pay. Has an awesome water slide and pool that I imagine kids LOVE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kealakekua, Hi

Wonderful hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: All the staff and the amenities in the hotel were just awesome!!!
Cons: nothing everything perfect
Location: The location was perfect. Near family and near the University of Iowa
The best hotel we ever stayed at. We got greeted from the front office staff very warmly when we arrived. The breakfast was delicious everyday. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job everyday. Fitness center was fantastic!!!! The jacuzzi and pool was also fantastic!!! Thank you comfort suites for keeping us warm there in Coralvile, Iowa and enjoying our son's graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Signage to enter the hotel. Train tracks run in front of hotel, so have to turn at a nearby 4-way intersection, then drive to the back of the hotel.
Pleasant hotel, nice beds. Convenient location in city, but a bit difficult to actually get to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Great price. Cool water slide as a feature and decent fitness center to keep active
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This was our second stay. We are already planning our next visit. Excellent staff!!!@
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at the Comfort Suites was good. The hotel was in a great location from the ice rink in the mall which I had a hockey game at. There were tons of restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel and a IHOP next door. The hotel also offered free breakfast which was what was expected of hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome