Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Signage to enter the hotel. Train tracks run in front of hotel, so have to turn at a nearby 4-way intersection, then drive to the back of the hotel.
Pleasant hotel, nice beds. Convenient location in city, but a bit difficult to actually get to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Great price. Cool water slide as a feature and decent fitness center to keep active
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This was our second stay. We are already planning our next visit. Excellent staff!!!@
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room.
Very clean and comfortable with lots of space. Has a cool pool with slide. Free breakfast is always a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Little worn
Location: Main Street with plenty of restaurants
Hotel was very convenient to U Iowa. Did not use pool so can't comment. Room was fine but no frills. Nice stay for a short stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Convenient to Middleton and points of interest easy access to everything. Very nice room, quiet and comfortable King size bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Iowa

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The pool and slide was fun for the kids. We will stay here again next time we visit the area.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Indiana

Great breakfast & pool!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed one night to break up a long drive to a wedding. We were given a room next door to a birthday party near the pool and could immediately tell upon our arrival (9 pm) that the party wasn't slowing down anytime soon. Kids were running back & forth, so we walked back to the front desk and were moved to the other end of the hall where it was quiet. The staff asked if they needed to talk to the people in the room & we said no since it wouldn't bother us in the new room. The pool was nice & our boys loved the waterslide the next morning. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. We stay in hotels a lot and this was probably the best free breakfast we've ever had. The only complaint I had was in our room - the beds were fairly comfortable, but one was so close to the A/c that it was freezing. Our bathroom door hinges were rusted and the door wouldn't close all the way. We let the staff know & they offered to move us again, but we were too tired to move so we just asked them to make a note and hopefully fix it for the next person.
5 out of 5
by Dipali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, IA

hospital stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Needed to book a hotel quickly and found this one. Don't have any complaints about this hotel. It was better than the one the night before. We will definitely stay there again.