Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel was very clean the staff was very friendly and it was a great overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Many crickets were in the room, smell something unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Very comfortable!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was great!
Cons: A better mattress for the sofa bed, or a mattress pad...something!
Location: There are lots of chain restaurants and stores nearby, but I highly recommend driving the ten minutes into Iowa City's downtown area!
The hotel was tastefully decorated and clean, the room was clean and the two beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint was that the sofa bed was very, very uncomfortable. The waterslide was cool and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to shop local, so we asked for directions to a downtown area. Iowa City is just a ten minute drive and it is worth it! Tons of local shops and restaurants and even a playground located right downtown. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water slide. Water slide. Water slide.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My boys like the water slide. We stop every summer. Always a popular and constable stop (it is also right next to the Iowa Children's Museum).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for birthday ovetmight

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Birthday party 12yr olds. Pool excellent. Staff helpful and very courteous. Buffet well stocked and with good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Des Moines Ia

Son in college Iowa City

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay comfy beds pool was great with water slide
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Neat water slide

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Short getaway with Grandchildren. They particularly enjoyed the pool and water slide. The beds were extremely comfortable, which is somewhat unusual for a motel. The railroad tracks being close provided the only unpleasant occasional distraction. Overall a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this motel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by douglas from Mason City

Thursday night stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel guests on floor above us were loud and running till 1230AM. Across street there was a cleaning truck running that sounded like a chainsaw outside our window. Had to get up early for Medical appt. Would have gotten the same amount of sleep had we stayed home and drove the 3 hours in early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassie from Alden

Family Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Staff was friendly and very informative. Family loved the pool and slide. Room was big enough and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremiah from Burlington iowa

100ft waterslide

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was a big hit for my ten year old. Perfect location to shopping and dining.