Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Erika from Leavenworth, KS

Pricey but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I drove in from Kansas City area. When I arrived, I looked like a hobo and was kind of treated like one. I was in town for my son's college graduation. The room was really nice. Wonderful vanity items, nice pool, the bar was great too. A very nice reading room too. The parking sucked. It was way below freezing and you have to park in the parking garage and then walk to the hotel. It was very inconvenient, and unless the weather was nice, I wouldn't want to mess with the parking again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Much Enjoyable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Free Wifi in the rooms. Or, work it into the price of the room.
Both times I have stayed there, it was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff is friendly. The parking is great, and there are restaurants close by with good food and service. The room was clean and the temperature was great for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

Nice Gamenight Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Short drive to either Carver-Hawkeye or Kinnick.
Checked in quickly, room ready early, staff was friendly and efficient, and the facilities were excellent - although we didn't get a chance to use the pool or fitness. The room itself was clean, and nicely furnished. We had 2 queen beds, and the mattresses were comfortable (although a little on the soft side for my personal preference). The lone easy chair could've benefited from some type of footstool. Nice desk area, with plenty of connections for personal or business use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay in Coralville

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Great upscale facilities, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Complimentary coffee and fruit would be nice. Even though there is a restaurant in the area, some cheaper breakfast options would be nice.
Location: Within walking distance to some good restaurants and bars. Also can take a walk outside near river for some scenery.
Booked an overnight stay while visiting family. Hotel has excellent facilities, staff are friendly and courteous and was able to get a great deal on the rate. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The experience was okay I was slightly dissatisfied with the fact that we had no hot water for our showering in the morning. Hot water didn't return until after 9am. The overall service in the restaurant was slow as well, but I could have been being impatient. Lastly I didn't recall being told that parking was an additional fee.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Nicollet

Relaxed

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice, I was surprised that we had to pay for parking. We ate at the Edgewater Grill the food was very very good, service was great, but I felt like the uniforms well were not consistent, One young ladies pants were to tight and the manager's suit coat was way to big and blue and messy. I felt like if they would add long single color aprons with black and white underneath (that seemed the color combo they were going for) it would add a bit of professionlism.
5 out of 5
by John from Minooka, IL

College Visit

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
College visit, we didn't have time to walk around but we enjoyed the view and services.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Hebron, IN

Nice property with plenty to do it looks like.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Hotel was clean overall and room was clean as well. The double queen bed room is a tad on the small side. That is my only complaint. Will definitely stay here again. Although we didn't go to any, there are restaurants and bars right outside the hotel. We arrived during a snowstorm so we didn't venture out to any of them. Two of the bars had fires going outside, looked like a good time on any other night. There's other construction going on in the area as well. Will definitely come back in the spring/summer to check it out as my wife is from the area. We were in town for the Iowa/Purdue game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coralville

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Stay was good, staff was very friendly, room service was prompt, room was clean. Only complaint was the pillows and the bed. Pillows were too big...not enough pillow for one and neckache for 2. Bed was a bit soft compared to other stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Conference Stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there 3 nights for a teaching conference. My room was wonderful, very comfortable and pleasing. The staff at the conference were professional and courteous, as well as providing delicious food all 3 days. I've stayed here several times and will plan to stay here again.