Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good locations; plenty to do.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice amenities.
Cons: Restaurant readiness.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, craft breweries.
The hotel was nice, as expected for a Marriott. Nice amenities, the library is wonderful! I tried to eat breakfast in the dining room on my last morning. They opened late, were setting up the buffet and even when a worker told me "we can seat you now" I waited and waited for a table and no one ever came to seat me. This lone incident was not enough to shadow my entire stay. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice hotel in a nice area. Close to U of I. A few nice restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, overpriced

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Good location.
We stayed during the university of Iowa family weekend. The price was outrageous. The hotel is fine- the bathroom wasn't especially clean, the "chandelier" hanging above the staircase was very dirty. We went to the 8th floor lounge for desert/snacks (supposed to be available until 10pm) at 9:30- nothing was available. The furnace was very noisy & woke us all multiple times during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Best in Iowa City area
Great atmosphere on football weekends Employees are all friendly pleasant setting by river Vesta & 30hop are great for food & beverage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No free WiFi, no fridge, no lock box. Not good.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The appearance and the staff. The staff did accommodate our requests.
Cons: We did not have free WiFi (compared to other hotels we have stayed in the past near-by did have free WiFi), no fridge, no lock box.
Location: Shop and sports events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not impressed overall!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I loved that it had a library available ! I also was very impressed with the young lady working at the front desk was very sweet and helpful!
Cons: The room cleanliness was my only concern! I would loved to have had a mini-fridge available!
Location: There are many restaurants nearby! It is also within a few minutes of Coral Ridge Mall! It is a nice, clean and secure location!
I was not overall impressed with this hotel. It was rather expensive! Our room was not in great condition. The carpet was peeling up in one corner next to the bed. The lamp in our room was broken and the shade was falling off. There was mildew above the shower in our room and the shower curtain was dirty (had mildew or something on the outside of the shower curtain liner! For the price of the room, these were huge issues for us! Also, for the price, you would expect to have a mini-fridge and possibly a continental breakfast, but neither was available! Other than our room, the hotel was pretty nice! The common areas of the hotel were very nice and pretty high class! The location was great! My daughter loved the library that was next to the lobby. My son loved the gym area of the hotel. There was a nice parking garage included in the cost of our room. The young lady working at the desk when we came in was very sweet and very helpful! Would have given them a good review if not for the issues in our room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Christie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Coralville Marriott and Conference Center. We appreciate knowing how your hotel experience. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure these items are corrected moving forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was great. The room and beds were comfortable. The service for the bus to the surrounding was awesome. They all where vary helpful and glad we picked the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean, well appointed, and that we were within walking distance to various restaurants.
Cons: None
Location: Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and away from the congested Coralville strip.
We greatly enjoyed our stay here! The facility was very clean and the room was comfortable. All staff we encountered were friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels