Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Beautiful hotel. Close to shops & restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Clean, beautiful hotel. Friendly & helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had always loved staying at a Marriott. Not this one in Coralville! disappointed. Musty smelling room. Mattress frame broken. Starbucks and cafe - horrible service. Waitress sniffing, wiping nose with back of hand, and not bothering to wash or sanitize hands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des Moines, IA

Ok but way overpriced

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We did not get the room we reserved. Checked in and were given a small room with a king sized bed and a chair. Our reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children. They wouldn't even let you book this online with 4 guests but this is all they had left. My 10 year old slept in the chair. For $200 I was NOT happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice amenities, helpful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay. They had a library in the lobby with a whole section of Iowa writers. Lovely decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel lobby was decorated very nicely for the holidays. Everything was new and clean. Having the restaurant and bar onsite was a major plus during the winter. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean convenient hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good food, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good locations; plenty to do.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice amenities.
Cons: Restaurant readiness.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, craft breweries.
The hotel was nice, as expected for a Marriott. Nice amenities, the library is wonderful! I tried to eat breakfast in the dining room on my last morning. They opened late, were setting up the buffet and even when a worker told me "we can seat you now" I waited and waited for a table and no one ever came to seat me. This lone incident was not enough to shadow my entire stay. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice hotel in a nice area. Close to U of I. A few nice restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, overpriced

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Good location.
We stayed during the university of Iowa family weekend. The price was outrageous. The hotel is fine- the bathroom wasn't especially clean, the "chandelier" hanging above the staircase was very dirty. We went to the 8th floor lounge for desert/snacks (supposed to be available until 10pm) at 9:30- nothing was available. The furnace was very noisy & woke us all multiple times during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Best in Iowa City area
Great atmosphere on football weekends Employees are all friendly pleasant setting by river Vesta & 30hop are great for food & beverage