Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines

Very nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: room size was great
Location: Easy drive to Kinnick Stadium. Good shopping and food choices.
Able to check in early which was awesome. Room was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I went down for breakfast and it was biscuits, chicken tenders and potatoes. No eggs anywhere! Both days! They did finally offer hard boiled- right out of the bag. Yuck. And no fresh fruit. I may be the only one who gives a crap about what I eat, but they should have some options for those who do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Stayed at Country Inn before and will stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: The selection at breakfast. We are healthy eaters so would like to see more fresh fruit and non-sweet cereals.
Country Inn has not disappointed us; we enjoy the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly desk person at check in. thanks.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: Breakfast did not match what was shown on the website. The omelets looked unappealing, so we went out for breakfast.
The crickets were so loud outside our window that it made it hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the ongoing outside noise and quality of breakfast items. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Jul 23, 2016
They had a nice selection for a free breakfast. Our room was clean and the beds were divine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was nice and spacious, very clean. I appreciated having a fridge and microwave. The breakfast however, was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Easy check in very clean loved the bed. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and new. Very comfortable beds. Large rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by Ruthie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels