Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar rapids, ia

Convenient to airport.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice lobby, great efficient staff. Bathroom shower faucet handle stuck, sink handle stuck. And heat lamp stuck on! Do not get booked into room 314
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good rate nearest to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to airport and interstate
Cons: Breakfast food quality
Location: Not so close to shopping & restaurants, but not too far. Close to Amana Colonies
On a frigid night, it was nice to get a hotel so near the airport. Also convenient to access city's interstate highway. TV choices good. Only negative was the quality of breakfasts, which were okay but pastry and fruit seemed old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place before early flight

Posted Jan 9, 2017
good bed and quiet place - stayed before early AM flight at Cedar Rapids Airport - breakfast starts before 5AM which was a great surprise
4 out of 5
by steve

clean, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
nice comfortable room with the whirlpool separated from the bedroom. refrigerator, microwave coffee maker, etc.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angie

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The maid opened the door at 8:30 am and luckily the latch caught the door. This scared me, and check out is at noon. I complained to the clerk and they gave me a discount on my next stay and apologized. The maid was told the room was vacant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest to CID

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here when we've got a late arrival or early departure at the Eastern Iowa Airport. The staff are super helpful and welcoming, the shuttle service is very reliable, the breakfast is fine. It's not a luxury hotel, but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: Very close to the airport
I stayed one night due to a very early flight. I forgot some essential items and it was easy to locate in the room what personal items the hotel will supply. I was worried about asking for these items, but the staff was friendly and did not bat an eye at my request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy to find and close to the airport
Location: Airport!!
liked the fact they served EARLY breakfast being so close to the airport!! that was awesome!