Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from La Crosse

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a Country Inn...seems it was a takeover hotel and not an original Country Inn. Don't stay on the bottom floor...I don't think there is any padding between the floor and ceiling between levels. Plus, I don't know if they do monthly at this hotel, but there was a person in a dodge truck at the side of the hotel that was bot quite right and made you feel uncomfortable. Overall, will not stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the noise issues and overall appearance. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable - the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel for their breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, quiet and friendly, excellent breakfast. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
My room was clean and very quiet! I got in late each evening of my stay, and left early each morning, and was always greated by a smiling face. The cookies in the lobby were a nice touch, and the breakfast buffet (on REAL dishes, no less) offered a nice variety of hot and cold items that changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Michigan City

Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast area was super clean and there was plenty of food. Staff was super nice. The only problem we had was accidentally turning on the heat and having this awful burning smell fill our room. We had to open the window. Hopefully they fix the heat before the winter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lumpy beds, call me when they're replaced

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
I want to love this place because it's in the perfect location for my trip. This was my second attempt to stay here. Now it's official, though, the beds here are lumpy and terribly uncomfortable. I just can't get a good night's sleep in these beds. The staff was very friendly, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valdosta GA

Amana Colonies Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Good breakfast selection
Nice rooms. Very clean. Easy trip to the Amana Colonies from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

think twice

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
mold in the bath...dirty carpets everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alyssa from McPherson

Not bad

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and spacious