Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent option.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had no problems at this hotel. It is very close to the airport, clean and the staff were very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy, good place to stay next to CID airport

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Check-in, a good night's sleep, good breakfast, print boarding pass, check out all were easy and pleasant for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton Iowa

Hotel was really nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The only problem I had with the hotel was the toilet continue to flush all night long Non- stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel close to relatives!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Relatively close to family gathering
Cons: Nothing, it was in the right place when we needed it.
The Hotel was about five miles from where relatives lived and where a High school graduation celebration took place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I liked almost everything.
Cons: The beds were a little hard. I think the mattresses could be improved with pillow tops.
Location: It is very easy to find just south of Cedar Rapids. We found that we were only 10 to 15 minutes from the Iowa City area and Coralville Lake area.
Staff was very efficient and pleasant. We were greeted and wished a good day by everyone that we met. The room is spacious and comfortable, although I thought the bed was a little hard. I was very impressed with the different options to charge all my electronic devices - USB charging stations and lots of electrical plugs. Breakfast included hot and cold foods and a good variety - although I thought the biscuits, doughnuts and breads were stale. Pool and hot tub were very clean and well kept. The hotel is well kept and clean. This hotel has a very nice elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall quite good

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I liked the hotel but the breakfast burritos filled with fake eggs spuds -gross. Get real eggs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: The room's temp control made the room too hot.
Location: Close enough to the airport and gas stations. Restaurants were not too far, about five minutes away in Cedar Rapids.
We tried to get a hotel in Iowa City but they were full. This hotel is only 20 minutes from the University of Iowa. The room was very nice and the price was reasonable compared to rooms in Iowa City. Clean, new towels and bed linens. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
As expected. Clean, but thin walls. On a buget? Go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Best place to stay near the Cedar Rapids airport

Posted Mar 3, 2016
One night stay for an early flight - met all expectations, walls are a little thin, could hear the next room's bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very nice and good staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds