Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, especially with a pet.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I chose to stay here because I had to bring my dog to a funeral and it was one of the few places that would allow a pet. Overall I was pleased with the experience. The hotel was very accommodating, very clean, and I thought the rate was pretty reasonable. It was very quiet, certainly restful. While I don't appreciate the extra charge for a dog that didn't merit one, I understand the risk. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2017
First off, I have stayed at several Country Inn & Suites and have had excellent experiences until this one. Ok, the staff was excellent and helpful. As for the facilities, that's another thing. They are in process of a remodel (which is needed) it appeared, so I will take this into consideration. Our bathroom light didn't work upon entering the room, but was taken care of in a very timely fashion. The whirlpool jets were not working, which understands happens. A couple channels on the TV did not have sound. Not sure if that is a cable provider issue or a hotel issue. My wife had to kill a spider the next morning that was crawling on the towels (I was not in the room, or I would have done it!). And finally the breakfast was not what I have come to expect from County Inns and Suites. The waffles in the waffle maker stuck to the maker. The staff working was helpful with this and tried to do what she could to help. The fake eggs and bacon are just that....... I am not a "high" maintenance person and I hope this review doesn't make it sound like I am. I, like many Americans, work hard for my money and don't mind spending it, but I come to expect certain things in return and this County Inns and Suites fell short of those expectations. Let's hope when the remodel is complete these issues are resolved. Until then, I would recommend another place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Ryan, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Country Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, IA and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure these situations are fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great stay we used the shuttle to the airport. When we got back from our vaction the shuttle was there in 10 minutes to pick us up. Very friendly staff. The breakfast started at 4 am which was nice as we had to leave at 4:30am to go to the airport. The shuttle was there when we needed it. The staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good motel for the money.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I just stayed one night, but the motel is older and definitely not first class because of that, but for $60 I was in first class once the lights were out! Staff gets too scores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar rapids, ia

Convenient to airport.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice lobby, great efficient staff. Bathroom shower faucet handle stuck, sink handle stuck. And heat lamp stuck on! Do not get booked into room 314
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good rate nearest to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to airport and interstate
Cons: Breakfast food quality
Location: Not so close to shopping & restaurants, but not too far. Close to Amana Colonies
On a frigid night, it was nice to get a hotel so near the airport. Also convenient to access city's interstate highway. TV choices good. Only negative was the quality of breakfasts, which were okay but pastry and fruit seemed old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place before early flight

Posted Jan 9, 2017
good bed and quiet place - stayed before early AM flight at Cedar Rapids Airport - breakfast starts before 5AM which was a great surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: Very close to the airport
I stayed one night due to a very early flight. I forgot some essential items and it was easy to locate in the room what personal items the hotel will supply. I was worried about asking for these items, but the staff was friendly and did not bat an eye at my request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Breakfast was not good!! Just average stay! Considering it is winter time you would figure that you would have a nice thick winter comforter which they had a thin comforter and blanket. Heat worked so that helped
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Steven G., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hot breakfast was not very good. But clean and quiet if you need to fly out early.