Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good rate nearest to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to airport and interstate
Cons: Breakfast food quality
Location: Not so close to shopping & restaurants, but not too far. Close to Amana Colonies
On a frigid night, it was nice to get a hotel so near the airport. Also convenient to access city's interstate highway. TV choices good. Only negative was the quality of breakfasts, which were okay but pastry and fruit seemed old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place before early flight

Posted Jan 9, 2017
good bed and quiet place - stayed before early AM flight at Cedar Rapids Airport - breakfast starts before 5AM which was a great surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: Very close to the airport
I stayed one night due to a very early flight. I forgot some essential items and it was easy to locate in the room what personal items the hotel will supply. I was worried about asking for these items, but the staff was friendly and did not bat an eye at my request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Breakfast was not good!! Just average stay! Considering it is winter time you would figure that you would have a nice thick winter comforter which they had a thin comforter and blanket. Heat worked so that helped
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Steven G., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hot breakfast was not very good. But clean and quiet if you need to fly out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Receptionist didn't wake me up as requested. Hotel is handy to the airport. Great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Quiet, safe, and comfy

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport with shuttle. Staff is always very friendly.
Cons: Better communication with the hotel regarding park and fly rates (or to the consumer if park and fly is available).
Location: There are not a lot of attractions in walking distance but shopping and restaurants are just minutes away.
We had booked with the intention of doing a "park and fly" but were told by the hotel employees at check-in that we could not do this through expedia. Other than that minor hiccup, everything else was fine. We were able to sleep comfortably and the room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

convenient to airport, shuttle came within 5 min.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: wasn't there long enough
just stayed 1 night but bed great. came for a memorial service & then flew out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very close to airport.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Airport
If you are needing to get to the airport, this is the place to be. Great staff and clean rooms. The parking at the property is less than desirable due to the general lack of spaces. Otherwise, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C-S

Home away from home

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was complete, there were many choices. The dining area looked like a large eat-in kitchen which felt like home.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything.
Location: We went on a one day business trip so we didn't really see much unfortunately but the atmosphere was very calm.
The room that we chose had the whirlpool. It was very comfortable and a very large room. We travelled with our infant and they accommodated us with a pack and play. The whirlpool was separate from the bathroom which was awesome.