Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The man at the desk would not tell me what the fee for the room would be, stating that Hotels.com was controlling everything and takes 5% off the top. I still would like to know what was charged to my card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Old Hotel. A little out of the way.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our room was Ok but we had a dirty wash cloth in our bathroom so made me wonder if the towels & sheets were fresh ones. The price was a little high for as old as it was. The ice machine look like it had mold around were you set your bucket to hold the ice by the drain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wdm

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was exactly what we needed. A clean room for a low price to catch a good night's sleep. Did not check out pool or breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Stacey from Grand Haven

Great breakfast. Not so great sleeping.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast was great. Didn't like the way the room's window actually opened to a hall that was lit all night long. Couldn't get the room dark at night at all. Doesn't make for easy sleeping.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Good option for 5-6 per room

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Getting in and out of the driveway was a little confusing at first, as there is an old driveway that is no longer in use. Our blowdrier didn't work unless you held the on button on the wall. Overall this was a good room for our needs. The 3 beds helped us from needing to get adjoining rooms. The breakfast area was small and not kept up by the staff that day. The hotel has been enclosed, so if you are on the back side of the hotel you have to go outside to get to the lobby for breakfast. We left a few items behind and the staff has been really helpful in locating them and are mailing them back to me! They have been very kind and willing to help. Very much appreciated!!
2 out of 5
by Randall

Very poor experience!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was simply dirty. The maintenance work, such as painting, was awful. Broken electrical receptacles. The pool area was disgusting. My wife and I did not dare enter the water. No one in the place knows how to clean a window! Cob webs in the window sills with filthy glass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Check in clerk nice check out clerk very rude and did not acknowledge my presence
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, IA

No frills hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We needed a place to sleep for a few hours and shower. It did the job. I think this was a motel turned into hotel and poorly done. The AC units and room windows opened to hallway. Hallway was about a 100 degrees because if AC unit heat.
2 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is very dated and the heating system quite loud. Although clean the shower water and shower head was less than adequate. The hallways were freezing. The front door comes crashing in on you and is hard to open. Thank you for the breakfast. That was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lacking some important amenities.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The service was friendly and competent.
Cons: The rooms could smell better and the showers could be made to function.
Location: Tanger Mall offers some good shopping opportunities. Williamsburg is a small friendly town with a park in the center of town.
I rented three rooms. My room was what I expected, clean and very basic. My son's room had a strange musty smell but was still clean. My daughter's first room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The staff quickly and efficiently changed rooms for us. BUT, the second room did not have a functioning shower--something my daughter did not discover until the following morning when she was getting dressed. It was upsetting to say the least.