Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Old Hotel. A little out of the way.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our room was Ok but we had a dirty wash cloth in our bathroom so made me wonder if the towels & sheets were fresh ones. The price was a little high for as old as it was. The ice machine look like it had mold around were you set your bucket to hold the ice by the drain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Check in clerk nice check out clerk very rude and did not acknowledge my presence
2 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is very dated and the heating system quite loud. Although clean the shower water and shower head was less than adequate. The hallways were freezing. The front door comes crashing in on you and is hard to open. Thank you for the breakfast. That was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lacking some important amenities.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The service was friendly and competent.
Cons: The rooms could smell better and the showers could be made to function.
Location: Tanger Mall offers some good shopping opportunities. Williamsburg is a small friendly town with a park in the center of town.
I rented three rooms. My room was what I expected, clean and very basic. My son's room had a strange musty smell but was still clean. My daughter's first room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The staff quickly and efficiently changed rooms for us. BUT, the second room did not have a functioning shower--something my daughter did not discover until the following morning when she was getting dressed. It was upsetting to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from I-80;super pleasant desk staff

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very professional and friendly desk staff greeted me. Inside entrance feels safer than rooms that open directly to outside.
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired. Location is weird but not scary. Just weird.
Location: 30 seconds across the road to the Iowa outlet mall;a good place to stay. But the road to the hotel is broken,dark & eerie.What was here before?
The location of the hotel is a plus (2 mins off the interstate) and a minus (it's located in some weird concrete jungle that obviously used to be something else - maybe a gas station?) You have to drive on a dark, choppy lane for a few seconds to get up to the hotel. It feels kind of tired but very clean - let me emphasize that. Everything is clean and in order; just could use a refresher.
1 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by CURTIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay in my life.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had been driving all day and were desparate for anywhere to sleep for a few hours. Booked online sight unseen and arrived after midnight. The room we were assigned was filthy and reeked of cigarette smoke. There were crumbs on the floor and table. The bathroom was apalling - Urine was dried on the floor at the base of the toilet, more was splashed and dried on the seat. Hairs stuck to the floor and shower tile. Some shower tiles had been very poorly replaced - they weren't the same size or color as the original tile. Bathroom sink had several colors of dried toothpaste and mystery stains. Towels were like sandpaper, but at least they seemed clean. During the night there were several people who swiped their key cards at the door and tried to enter. A man claiming to be Housekeeping came at 7:30am, we told him we didn't need anything, then he insisted he come inside to "check the towels". We refused to unlock the door. We kept our shoes on at all times. The only positive things I can say are that the door locks worked and the water pressure was good. Do not stay here no matter how desparate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fair place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Super close to Tanger Outlet Mall
Not the greatest place to stay but then, not the worse! Staff was friendly but unprofessional looking (tee shirts, jeans, bare feet), clean room but not updated, and the towels could have used some bleach. On the positive side, it was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Let's just say that we would not hurry back here, but it was an OK stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not surprised.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was about as expected for a Day's Inn. Wall unit for air conditioner didn't really work.