Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fair place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Super close to Tanger Outlet Mall
Not the greatest place to stay but then, not the worse! Staff was friendly but unprofessional looking (tee shirts, jeans, bare feet), clean room but not updated, and the towels could have used some bleach. On the positive side, it was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Let's just say that we would not hurry back here, but it was an OK stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel right off the interstate!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Awesome staff, comfy hotel, better amenities than some luxury hotels. A very nice stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room was ok... Water was yellow; need a water filter! Towels were yellow, rough, and thin! Could see through the washrag! Food pieces were left in room from previous guest. Hair in tub... Ice maker not working and it was hot out. But the bed was comfortable!
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for one night

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was okay but not the best. Glad we were only staying one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton Wisconsin

Not totally bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to colonies
Cons: Minor adjustment/replacement of furniture. Allow for more pleasant access to front desk area.
Location: We always enjoy our visits to the Colonies
Lighting for reading or playing scrabble was very poor. Entry to front desk and breakfast room required a walk outside in rain. Wobbly table in room. Investigation revealed table was balancing on center post. Could not correct without elevating all four legs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Just okay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: There was mold and hair in our bathroom when we arrived.
We were in town for a party and needed somewhere to crash after the party. This hotel served that purpose. The beds were more comfortable than we expected. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The parking lot and sidewalks were only cleaned once after the recent snow so anything missed the first time was there for us to trudge through and slip on. It was fine for one night but I wouldn't want to stay here much longer than that.
3 out of 5
for Families
by matthew from Woodward

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The check in was quick,painless and staff was friendly. Initial glance into room was pretty impressive considering price. A better look at the surroundings finds you recalling investigative TV programs. Missing headboard, holes in wall, broken switchplates, burned out light bulbs, obvious white stains on burgundy comforter...ewwww!! The bathroom was so small that you had to hover over the toilet to get undressed for the shower. Amazingly enough, there was great water pressure and heat in the shower! The kids enjoyed the pool,just because it was a body of water, but it was the most poorly lit area with cold drafts I have experienced in a hotel pool. Breakfast was average I think. Could have enjoyed it more if the non-eating guests would have had an ounce of courtesy and moved when they saw two families with children trying to accomplish the intended task for that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to interstate and outlet malls.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Check in was very friendly and easy.
Cons: Bathrooms could use some TLC. No access to lobby unless you go outside and around the building. Hall carpet and walls could use some attention.
Location: Close to outlet mall
We were just there for a night. No towels for shower or kleenex in the room. Very small refrigerator on floor with microwave sitting on top of it. Shower curtain had mold. Lighting was very dim. Hallways needed some attention.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Thomas from Nebraska

Poor management.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Manager unfriendly. No one available to attend breakfast. No coffee, milk for cereal, waffle mix or fruit. Many guests tried to call manager but no one responded.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okoboji, IA

Close to everywhere we wanted to go.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I was a little scared by some of the reviews I read, but I had stayed there before and had an excellent experience. Check in was a breeze. Microwave and fridge in the room. Nice big TV. I didn't use it, but the pool looked great. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This is an older facility, and I am sure there are nicer facilities in the area. For the price we paid I feel it was an unbeatable value. I am very satisfied and will definitely stay there again.