Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and art museum

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Warm cookie at check-in was very nice. Room was comfortable. Only problem was that it was right next to a railroad track, so it was not as quiet as we wished. But we slept fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Won't ever stay there again! Had to call front desk to break up fighting in next room at 5 a m. Woman said she was going to kill guy. Security never checked on us to see if we were ok. Really bad experience for a Hilton chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Very nice -clean comfortable.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Although we had no time to use it Pool very inviting Staff was helpful. Food very good and reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moms 90th. Birthday

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the people I was visiting.
Cons: I would like a microwave and little frig.The housekeeping staff should be more aware of how Manny people were in the room. Housekeeping were great.
Location: Good location for what we were there for.
The front desk staff were very helpful.The chocolate chip cookies were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, United States of America

Very nice and clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Lighting above sink.
Location: It was right downtown, close to several restaurants and shops, although I didn't have the chance to check it all out.
I didn't have time to check out all the amenities, but the room was nice and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The only minor downside is the lighting above the bathroom mirror wasn't very good for applying makeup or doing your hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was great and comfortable, and the staff was great as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi

Good Location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Text service with front desk.
Cons: I think there should be mini-fridges in the room.
Location: We saw a shows at the Paramount Theater and Penguin's Comedy Club. Many restaurants/bars nearby. Newbo Market and Czech Village a short drive.
We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the Paramount Theater and Penguin's Comedy Club where we seeing shows. It's close to many downtown venues and establishments. The decor is sleek and modern. The room was adequately sized and the view from the 5th floor was decent. The sink/vanity area was a little small. I would have expected there to be a mini-fridge in the room as this seems to be pretty standard with chain hotels in this price range. However, I knew that there wouldn't be one so we brought along a cooler. We did not use the wi-fi. One feature we really appreciated was being able to text the front desk for questions for things we needed. During check in we were asked if we wanted to use this feature and after arriving in our room we received a welcome text from the front desk agent. The next day we received a text asking how our stay was. We received quick responses when we sent texts asking where a delivery was and checking out. Really a nice service. We utilized the valet parking and were please with the quick service from the valets. We will definitely stay here is again when in Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, United States of America

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stayed one night for the Kip Moore show and had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location for anyone attending an event at US Cellular center! Completely connected so once you park you can check in and then walk right to your event!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice ADA Room, very friendly staff, very close to downtown.