Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Il

Not good enough

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. First off, you can not understand the staff. When we booked the website said pay on site or pay online. We chose pay on site with cash. The website never said anything about an extra deposit if we pay with cash but when we got there, that's what we were told. We were told we were not allowed to have any visitors, not even for a half an hour. We dropped our bags off in our room and when we left to go meet some friends, my boyfriend found random gummy bears STUCK to different things (top of the door frame, on top of the mirror, on top of a picture frame above the bed) like they had been there for a long time. We told the front desk and they removed those three. Our second day, we found more in the curtain rod. Breakfast was a let down. It was a choice between waffles or miny muffins. The cereal dispensers were broken, my boyfriend had the apple juice and it was watered down. I had the orange juice and it tasted very old and moldy. We were very disappointed and will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was only provide with 2 towels. Pool hours were only open for 2 hours at a time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not what we expected.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: A good cleaning of everything.
Was very disappointed. Had a nonsmoking room but the hallways smelled of smoke. There were dead bugs in the room. The pool was not clean. The breakfast was very disappointing. When we checked out we had to pay for the 2 rooms separate. Will put this hotel on our do not stay list.
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian from Des Moines Iowa

SERIOUSLY DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed the night here Saturday night and the whole time I was disappointed. The bed was as soft as cinder blocks, the pool was open (at the most random times) and was supposed to be a pool/hot tub combo (as shown in the picture) but there was NO HOT TUB TO BE FOUND!! the ENTIRE hotel smelled of smoke, the staff always treated me as a nuisance from check in to check out. Breakfast ENDS AT 9 AM ON A SUNDAY...good thing no one sleeps in on the weekends....oh wait yeah they do. I will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not thrilled at all

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Cleanliness, good repair of facilities.
Location: Lots of other hotels in the area to chose from - pick one of them next time.
When I first walked in, the gentleman at the front desk greeted me ok, and proceeded with the check in process. While I was there, he got a phone call and he took it. It was obviously not another guest or potential guest, but rather someone who was watching/listening in on our conversation thus far, as he made reference to what we had already discussed. I felt "watched". The room was ok, but definitely not thrilling. A rather old dresser sat underneath the wall mounted TV, the sitting area what not straightened (table in front of couch was pushed off to one side at an angle). Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small, and the door couldn't even be opened all the way due to the curved shower rod. There was no "guest book" outlining when the continental breakfast was available, when the pool was open, etc. The breakfast the next morning was a major disappointment; bagels, muffins, waffles, or cereal.No juice, even. And the whole lobby/breakfast room area had a distinct smell of smoke. The paper for writing at the desk in the room hand-ripped, cutting off some kind of letterhead at the top. Very tacky.I was going to use the pool, but the lift didn't work for my wife (she can't handle a ladder at the side), and when I looked at the pool itself, the bottom and sides looked disgustingly dirty. We won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you just need a room

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a place to stay while visiting family. The location was fine and the room serviceable. It's certainly not an upscale place but served our purposes just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel and the staff is always friendly. They have done a lot of renovations and it's looking great. I will continue to stay here every time I visit my family in Cedar Rapids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Decent place to stay

Posted May 18, 2015
After I booked this room, I read some reviews that weren't very favorable, so I was concerned about what I would find when I got there. The room was clean. The hallway had a slight smell of cigarette smoke, but it was minor. The bathroom could use some updating, but, again, it was clean. The main complaint by others was the breakfast. There isn't much. If you're good with coffee, a muffin or a dish of cold cereal, you'll be fine. Otherwise, go across the street to Perkins.
2 out of 5
by jean from iowa

unhappy!!!!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
the room had cobwebs in the corner...they had been there for a long time...there was three of them...in the bathroom the tile that was supposed to be on the wall was on the floor and the insulation was coming out of the wall...underneath the sink...the bathroom door was cut so it could open because the toilet was in the way of the door so it was diffacult to get in and out of the bathroom...there was only 2 towels for 3 people...the police were chasing a guy right next to the hotel as well!