Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Decent place to stay

Posted May 18, 2015
After I booked this room, I read some reviews that weren't very favorable, so I was concerned about what I would find when I got there. The room was clean. The hallway had a slight smell of cigarette smoke, but it was minor. The bathroom could use some updating, but, again, it was clean. The main complaint by others was the breakfast. There isn't much. If you're good with coffee, a muffin or a dish of cold cereal, you'll be fine. Otherwise, go across the street to Perkins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean from iowa

unhappy!!!!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
the room had cobwebs in the corner...they had been there for a long time...there was three of them...in the bathroom the tile that was supposed to be on the wall was on the floor and the insulation was coming out of the wall...underneath the sink...the bathroom door was cut so it could open because the toilet was in the way of the door so it was diffacult to get in and out of the bathroom...there was only 2 towels for 3 people...the police were chasing a guy right next to the hotel as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Wisconsin

Quaint!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Room was great staff was great but the pool was closed due to something being broken supposedly. There really was nothing of a breakfast cept like juice and some muffins. The place was clean and close to some stuff. But I was looking for a pool and breakfast. Didn't get to use pool. Got orange juice for breakfast.not much of a deal for 74 bucks. I've stayed at cheaper places with more stuff. Has to be the worst breakfast ever experienced in my life and I've been homeless before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Recent stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: being asked to check out even after having paid extra for late check out
Cons: making sure entrance cleaned better, making sure staff knows if someone is staying later.
Arrived for check in and due to the recent snow, there was snow/ice by the front entrance which was difficult bringing in luggage with luggage cart. I had requested to check out later the next day and did pay extra for this but the next morning a hotel staff member was knocking on my door at 11 telling me I needed to check out. I was sleeping, so this woke me up- I told the staff that I had requested and paid for a little extra time and to talk to manager. Since I was now awake I got ready and left the room within the hour. I do not believe that the hotel was full at all during my visit and also would have liked to have had some type of breakfast, even if minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I thought I could have late check out
Cons: everything I mentioned above could be done differently
Parking lot not cleared of snow/ice by door- hotel had a funny smell, bath soaps/facial soaps way to harsh on face (texture wise), no cups in room. Even though I had asked AND paid for a later check out of 2pm, I was still asked to vacate room at 11 am. I told the housekeeping staff to please go ask manager. Of course the knock on my door woke me up and I then got up, took shower and left earlier than thought. (12:15). No breakfast service, not even coffee in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Weary traveler

Worst hotel of our week's trip.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Smelled badly of smoke in hallways. Felt dirty. This hotel screams for updating. We paid through hotels.com, but the hotel also charged us. Don't think they are very experienced in dealing with internet reservation services. No breakfast as was advertised on web site. Just 3 stale donuts laid out. That's it. Do not go there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by danita from urbandale

close to restaurants

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel suited our needs. However, the bathroom was not clean. Hair in the sink, tub and on the floor. Beds were pretty firm and pillows the same, not comfortable. They offered free wifi, but when we couldn't connect, the front desk said we needed to call the provider to take care of it, which my son did, but the connection was spotty. We would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower price motel with a pool

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It wasn't a bad stay but thought it would be a little more up dated and user friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Iowa

Good hotel, great price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable, and very affordable. Location is perfect, right off the interstate. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just a room...

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room itself was nice, and clean. The bathroom fixtures were a bit old, and the sink was well worn (cracks in the surface), but again, it was clean. The rest of the hotel however leaves a bit to be desired. The halls and public areas all wreaked of cigarette smoke and the eating area also smelled as if someone had relieved themselves in the corner! We didn't partake in the free breakfast either day, so I cannot comment on the food, but the room itself served its purpose and we slept well.