Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

IaHIMA 2017

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: price and location
Had an excellent experience at check in...the room was very comfortable and clean. Bed was great and room quiet. Some outside noise, but no transmitted noise from halls or other rooms to speak of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for the kind response. I have shared your experience with the staff. The were happy to hear that their hard had not go unrecognized as they work hard striving for excellence. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Had booked our stay weeks in advance. Some of it was out of the control of anyone but when you arrive and the clerk encourages you to go elsewhere because 2 of the maids didn't show up and a 3rd one collapsed but you say we understand but how long will it take as we have already paid a nonrefundable fee unless you want to refund it so we can go somewhere else. Clerk tells us about 1/2 hour. Husband suggests perhaps we can spend the time pool/spa area and Clerk agrees and directs us to a public bathroom to change. Bathroom is not clean but could understand that. No towels at the pool but we could deal with that also as we thought we would soon be in our room. We were told no your room isn't ready yet but then told "Oh yes you may go up now. We opened a door to an obviously not cleaned room so back down to the desk we go and are told in just a little bit so fine we went to the lounge area in our still damp swimwear and cover-ups so we could at least watch the .Final Four games but the TV was not working and hadn't been since the day before. WE were joined by several other families in the same boat. even some that had been sent to yet another not cleaned room. Finally got some relief when the manager and some of his staff came from the Residence Inn and moved us to their facility and fixed the TV for us while we were waiting to get information transferred.. We got into to a room about 10p.m.. The Marriott Residence Inn filled our needs to a T
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for addressing your concerns. We take matter as such to heart as this is how our hotel can improve on whether its on retraining our employees or knowing that some issues may need working on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
check in time was 3:00. we arrived at 3:20 and had to wait 25 more minutes while rooms were cleaned. after that everything and everyone was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Wendy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. I do apologize that your room was not ready by 3:00 as it should have been. We will address this with the front desk and the housekeeping staff. However, it was good to know that the rest of your stay was exactly what you expected and you had an great stay! You are a valued guest and we appreciate you choosing us! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you when you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by Sara

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel convenient to I-380. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. I didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind response. We will make sure to past this information on to our staff, they will be trilled to hear that their kindness goes unnoticed. We hope to see you when your travel need brings you to this area. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding had stains on it and the beds were uncomfortable. Would not be eager to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to response. We are sadden to hear about the experience you encountered at our location. Please rest assure that this type of behavior will not go unnoticed. Please allow us time to look in what went wrong. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the response. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when your travel need brings you to this area. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Well of course I would like a lower price, but it was reasonably price in comparison to other hotels of like kind.
Location: Don't know, wasn't in town long enough to really do anything.
Nice, reasonably priced hotel. Easy access to highway, food and location we needed to go to. The hotel was clean and in good condition. The staff was semi-friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Fairfield, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind response. So many times my staff whom works very hard goes unnoticed. Please know we will be sharing this kind review with them. They work hard to strive for excellence, they well be happy to see that their hard work had not gone unrecognized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent service great staff.. would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Fairfield Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind response. We work hard and strive for excellence, glad to see that our staff hard work does not go unrecognized. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Nichole

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response. My staff will be happy to hear the rating was excellent for the excellent work they delivered. They work hard and will be happy to see they were being recognized. Thank you