Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Don't stay in room 215.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Room 215 shares a wall with the elevator shaft and is very loud. Every time the elevator is in use you'll here a symphony of loud machinery. This Hampton appears to be old and musty compared to the Hamptons I typically stay in.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood seems a bit depressed and the hotel doesn't look all that great from the outside - but once inside it's very clean and staff are friendly. Nice room, comfortable bed, exercise room pretty good. Not as close to downtown Cedar Rapids as I would have liked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would prefer all rooms have refrigerators - all the hotels right around the Hampton Inn do and would consider switching next visit just to get a refrigerator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area next to all other hotels.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I got reserved two rooms bc each room has doubled, not queens and doubles are tiny beds. One room was suppose to have a king bed and that's what I reserved. When I got there she told me they were out of King beds and needed to go into a double. After driving 18 hrs that day I was disappointed and didn't have the time to even argue. Next time we'll find a holiday inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel in a good area n near restaurants

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hot tub wasn't as warm as we'd like it to be. The housekeeper was just opening the door to enter the room without knocking n the phone was flashing for messages n there weren't any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Price is nice otherwise just OK

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Internet service was poor.
Location: Nada, just a local convenience store and fast food
Biggest issue was no good internet signal - could not stay connected as signal was weak. Eve tried the lobby, no better. If you are on business and need the internet, I don't suggest staying here.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at a reasonable price. Nice clean room. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by William from Denver, CO

Nice hotel on the south side of Cedar Rapids.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a single night stay while passing through town to visit friends. The room was nice. The free Wi-Fi was decent. I got a great night's sleep and had a tasty free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great value. Close to lots of local attractions.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Check in went smoothly. Nice clean room. Comfy bed. Nice toiletries. What more could we want?