Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not up to other Hamptons standard

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Total update
Location: Location is in a very poor part of the city and we didn't feel comfortable.
I rated this unit according to the other Hampton s we have visited and this unit is not up to par! The location is in a poor part of the city.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Even though we were not in the hotel much, it was the little things that made a difference. We chose to not have our room serviced after the first night. When we returned to the room that night there was a basket out front of our door with everything we would need for the morning, fresh towels, soap, shampoo, etc.. a very nice surprise. And the gentleman athe the front desk who remembered my name after only checking in.
4 out of 5
by curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay, staff and service was excellent, breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable, we asked for a late checkout and we're great to accommodate. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cedar Rapids

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay for business meeting. Small hotel. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Our stay at Hampton Inn- Cedar Rapids- 2/23/17

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for the night on our way to St. Louis (Last minute trip for a family funeral). Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of fast food places in area for food. Breakfast was OK but could use a few more choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a very comfortable Getaway for my husband & I we drove an hour to Cedar Rapids to stay because we couldn't go far for Valentines because I'm due with #2 soon. We needed a getaway and comfort for the night and omg the pillows I always love them and such a wonderful breakfast like always. The lady who does breakfast here the morning we came was so nice and helpful and she goes above and beyond. It's also close to the Mexican Bar and Grill which is amazing they are 24 years into business and the food is perfect and the price won't put a hole in your wallet. Best Salsa Guacamole and Chips the Shredded beef enchiladas are to die for 😩
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Exceptionally clean and friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to I-380, great staff and rooms. Never got to the pool.
Cons: Breakfast included precooked omelets, keilbasa, potatoes, make-your-own waffles. I prefer scrambled eggs and sausage links but this was still good.
Location: Close to eateries, but SKIP the Metro Buffet, substandard. NE Cedar Rapids has more dining options.
On Cedar Rapids' southside hotel row, this one works hard to appeal to guests. Rooms are nicely appointed and VERY Clean!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels