Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I thought the room and the bathroom were both very outdated. The bathroom was too small. But overall the hotel wasn't too bad and I would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Mold Health Hazard

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Have a state or city health inspector perform a complete inspection and fix the mold problems.
We originally were given room 125 (below grade) but the smell of mold permeated the room so we requested another room and we were given room 135. The smell of mold was mildly present. Checking around the room we found mold growing out of the electrical and cable outlets. This place is a health hazard and should be shut down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Excellent hotel - modern decor w/ right amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great stay. Fantastic friendly staff. Room clean, comfortable. Hot breakfast tasty. Workout gym and pool were very nice. Would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel is tired looking and not as nice as other Hampton Inns. Stayed on 1st floor, which is essentially the basement as the lobby is on the 2nd floor, so you walk by the open staff lounge, housekeeping, and other staff rooms before you get to the guest rooms. Felt like you're walking through a restaurant kitchen area before getting to the actual dining area of the restaurant. Would not have stayed here if I had known what the hotel was like. Staff seemed fine though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbandale

Night in Iowa City

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Had to work near I was city, took the family with for the night… Clean hotel, great room, great pool, great breakfast in the morning… No complaints...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel but hard to find

Posted Sep 2, 2016
You can see this hotel from the interstate but it is very deceiving to find unless you realize that the Radission Hotel and the Hampton share the same facility. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by David from Creston

Granddaughter's birthday weekend.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Family weekend in the area. Hotel fine. Breakfasts were not quite up to Hampton standards I've come to expect. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
One of the best if not the best hotel I've stayed in! It was clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean
The only problem is the room next door played the TV loud at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels