Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice hotel, clean room, convenient location. Breakfast was mediocre. Room tended to be either too cool or too warm. But overall, no serious complaints and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hello, AJ I am happy to hear that your experience overall was positive one, however I will pass along your comments regarding the breakfast to our staff so that we might improve. We hope to see you again. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Dec 14, 2015
A very nice hotel in a great location. Only a mile from Kinnick Stadium and only about a half mile walk to some lively dining and entertainment spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hello, My name is Adam Barksdale, and I am the Front Office Manager of the Hampton Inn, Iowa City. I am happy to hear that your experience overall was positive one. And I am glad you were able to take advantage of our location in many ways. Our mission is to create excellent environments for fantastic stays on a regular basis, and we hope that we achieved this with you. We hope to see you again. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampton, Iowa

Great Stay Night before Hawkeye FB Game!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Really impressed with the room, a lot bigger than expected, very clean and quiet even with the hotel full the night before the Hawkeyes played. Very impressed and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hello, My name is Adam Barksdale, and I am the Front Office Manager of the Hampton Inn, Iowa City. I am happy to hear that your experience overall was positive one. So glad that your room was clean and quiet, as is our standard, and that its' size was a pleasant surprise for you. Our mission is to create excellent environments for fantastic stays on a regular basis, and we hope that we achieved this with you. We hope to see you again. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike The Suit Man

College Visit weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was great and the staff did a fantastic job making us feel welcome. Very updated lobby area with big screen TV and lounge did not feel like a Hampton Inn! Only bummer for all of these Hilton properties is you have to BUY wi-fi or be a Hiltons Honor Member just to get some wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Peoria

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was updated and well maintained. It was very quiet and comfortable. I would recommend it for anyone visiting Iowa City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Chris Phillips, Hotel Management
I am writing you today in regards to the survey which you recently filled out. I was pleased to see that our hotel met your high standards and am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Molly from Naperville, IL

Bright, clean, and good location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Hotel is new so everything was bright and clean. Had a very spacious room. The free Wifi is great and the hotel staff were very friendly! Would definitely stay here again for a football weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels