Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pleasant experience! The kitchen is rigid about closing at 10am but the do announce before shutting door! A little slow keeping tables wiped off! All good overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very clean. Looked new. Good breakfast. Quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IowA

Convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Close to food and U of Iowa. Great breakfast and love free parking. Only slight problem is you can hear people on the floor above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hi Swim Fam, Thank you for giving us your feedback! Sounds like location and the breakfast were highlights for you. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Adam Barksdale, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay was comfortable as expected

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: This property had an excellent coffee bar at reception. The lounge was a nice setting to meet with our team. Thank you!
Cons: Our cable cut out intermittantly which made for the stand up comedy show we were watching unbearable. Not worth a complaint since we were in jammies
Location: Wonderful location for any IU campus events. With this location we avoided incoming event traffic.Many restaurant choices and Staples is next door.
Always happy to stay at Hampton Inn, regardless of the city. Thank you for a great stay! Looking forward to our next stay in St Louis in a few weeks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. So very happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby's accommodations. It sounds like our location suited your needs, too. However, I am sorry to hear about the issue you had with our cable, and i can assure you that such issue our uncommon with our service. Should anything similar to this issue occur at our property or any other, let the front desk know and we (or they) will do what we can to fix things. Sincerely, Adam Barksdale General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Nice people and a good choice for U of I visits

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Carpets and furniture showing some wear
Location: Close enough for easy university access, and far enough away for peace and quiet
Generally positive experience, but we learned late at night our thermostst in the room was on the fritz. The staff is friendly and efficient, overall a good, quiet choice for university visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, So glad that you chose us when staying in Iowa City. You're review is most appreciated, especially in regards to our friendly staff and great location. However, I would like to address the issue of wear and tear on some of our furniture. It is a problem that we have recognized, and we are working to refurbish the furniture to make it look as fresh as the rest of our decor. Please stop by again the next time you visit! Sincerely, Adam Barksdale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GM Washington State

Great hotel close to university of Iowa Med ctr

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The proximity to UofI medical center was the reason for choosing Hampton Inn. I spent every day at the hospital with a family member. Coming "home" to sleep and refresh. My room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and peaceful. I appreciated the hot breakfasts and sack "to go" snacks. Housekeeping was on top of things. Well done Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hello, Your review was most wonderful to read! I'm glad we could be your "home" during your visit, and that you thought our rooms were comfy and peaceful. And I will definitely share your compliment to the housekeeping staff. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Clean and affordable

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, clean room, lots restaurants in the area. Affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Patrick, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Our good location in relation to restaurants is a feature we enjoy as a hotel. I will be sharing your comments about the room to the housekeepers, as well. See you next time! Sincerely, Adam Barksdale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City Utah

Unexpectedly excellent

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: Help other hotels do as well. I travel a lot and this hotel is seriously superior.
Location: I appreciated being close to the University.
A well designed, well maintained, well run basic hotel. The room was spacious, clean (including bedcovers), well equipped with complimentary internet that works well. Bathroom is well designed for moderate handicap: beautiful walk in shower with plenty of hold bars. Plenty of towels efficiently stored to address possible need while also environmentally friendly. Hotel does arrange shuttle or reasonably priced taxi to Cedar Rapids airport at a cost 1/2 of what i got charged by regular taxi taken from the airport. Desk clerks were smart and efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Adam Barksdale, Hotel Management
Hello Happy customer, Wow, what a glowing review! The whole staff appreciates your words, and are happy that the result of your stay - from the spacious and cleanly room, to the disability amenities we offer - was certainly positive. We hope to become your hotel of choice whenever you are in town! Sincerely, Adam Barksdsale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels