Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Huge room and delicious breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2015
We had a large rom for 4 of us and we all enjoyed the wide variety of items available for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Gary-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We do plan to see you again when you are in the Cedar Rapids area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you for the Halloween goodie bag!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed the Treat Bag we left for all guests on Halloween. We hope to see you again when you are back in Cedar Rapids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Close to locally owned restaurants and points of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Yes our hotel is one block off Collins Road, providing a quieter area for sleeping, but less than 1 mile from many different restaurants including locally owned and franchised. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The room was very comfortable and accommodating. The staff was friendly and helped us with directions and restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you chose to stay with us and we hope you will be back when your travels bring you back to Cedar Rapids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast area was great for gathering in the evening to play games and for breakfast in the am. A lot of great choices for breakfast. This was a great hotel for our girls weekend. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed our services while you were our guest. We do hope you will return the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Wonderful staff. Recommended an excellent pizza place that delivered. Breakfast area was a wonderful size. We were able to gather there to play games in the evening. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel for other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Covington, TN

Awesome Rooms and Great Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and 3 sons stayed at this hotel for the weekend of Cornell College's homecoming weekend. The hotel was packed, but the staff provided a fantastic breakfast which stayed open until 10 am. I booked a 2 queen bedroom suite and the room was huge and we never once bumped into each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel for other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and the large suite! Our suites are larger rooms that can easily accommodate a family traveling! We hope to see you again next time you are in town!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt from iowa

Great hotel in all aspects

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, friendly staff, great free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. I will post your review for all of our employees to see. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley from Madison

Just some small issues

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
When we came down for breakfast on Sunday morning at 9 am, most of the food was gone or almost gone. The breakfast area was crowded with people. When we were finished eating, someone from the kitchen came out with more food, but not what we wanted to eat (oatmeal & fruit). In the swimming pool there was a underwater light out of it's holder and hanging into the water with wires hanging out. We told an employee and she said she would look into it ASAP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize for the issue with breakfast. We attempt to keep enough food ordered or cooked so that guests do not have to wait, but unfortunately this past weekend we did not anticipate the volume of food that we would go through and ran out of the fresh fruit, and did not have time to make more Oatmeal. The pool light being loose was an issue with kids unscrewing it and removing it from the wall. We were able to get it reattached, but unfortunately not in time for you to enjoy the pool. We regret these issues, but will use them as a learning tool for what we can anticipate and then plan better for future guests. We do hope you will return the next time you are in Cedar Rapids and see that those issues are not repeating issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Cedar Rapids!