Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: Warm the water up in the pool
The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were very friendly. Didn't care for the Hot Tub because the jets were to low and only hit on your very low back. The pool water was way to cold. I had my 5 year old Granddaughter swimming with us and it was to cold for her. The Hotel charged $20 to my card with out telling me why or giving me a receipt and I would like to know why they did. It was taken out of my bank before we even stayed. I wont go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your room and that the staff took care of your. Our pool temp is set to 84 degrees, but if it was cooler than that I am not sure the reason. Without knowing who the reservation was for, I am unable to check on the $20 charge. Normally all guests have a $15-20 authorization placed on a card for incidentals they may charge to their room. If nothing is charged to the room, the authorization is dropped and the credit returned to your card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
clean rooms, great breakfast, easy check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Lots of nice perks like free water bottles and very nice hot breakfast. Toilet was running in bathroom. It wasn't bothersome but we told front desk on our way out for the day. Was fixed when we came back 2 hrs. later. I highly recommend staying here, was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that Maintenance was able to get your plumbing problem fixed quickly. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a used tampon in the bathroom. Chunks of food by the microwave and refrigerator and sheets didn't stay on bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so very sorry about the issues encountered with your stay. This is not at all a normal occurrence at our hotel. We will work with our housekeeping department to ensure this does not happen again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and there is always a free hot breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

11-19-16 visit

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quite and relaxing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I was a little nervous about booking at a "Hampton Inn", but they have really improved. This site was wonderful!! The room was clean and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to impress you with our hotel and the service. We look forward to your next visit to Cedar Rapids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting everyone know you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Family Together for a funeral

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff lady working in the lovely breakfast area who brought coloring books and crayons to our restless grandchildren.
Cons: The spa was not working and pool area was small. Better pillows.
Location: We were able to walk to Chili's for dinner on a very unseasonably balmy evening,
Our stay was very nice for three separate families coming from a distance to attend a funeral. There was lots of space for us to hang out together during a sad and emotional time. Our room was a spacious suite and everything was fine with the only complaint being the pillows were not the best. We have apparently gotten used to our "my pillow" pillows. The location was perfect, breakfast area was very nice for relaxing with family. Appreciated the very accommodating staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. We are very sorry for the reason you stayed with us, but glad we were able to provide a comfortable stay and meeting place for you and the family.