Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was a nice cleanly place to stay. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be in the Cedar Rapids area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to other travelers. We do look forward to your next visit to Cedar Rapids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with friendly staff,

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything
Location: lots of food venues close and a large movie theater.
breakfast was very good, plenty of seating available, and good selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean (having white towels and linen is a plus) and at first glance spacious. Had to leave quickly after checking in and did not notice the bath/shower area until our return. We were assigned a "handicapped" room. I'm guessing that is why it was spacious. By the time we returned to the room it was very late so I did not bother asking to change rooms. We were awaken by the children running and jumping in the hallway. Not sure if it was the room above us but pretty annoying at 7AM. Also, a security deposit of $20 was requested at the time of check in. Still waiting for the $20 to be credited/returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! Yes, our ADA rooms are a bit larger to accommodate guests with walkers/wheelchairs/crutches...etc. Many guests love the space. I am sorry for the issues with kids running the halls at 7am. We try to keep quiet hours between 10pm and 8am so guest can sleep, but we do need parents to help keep their kids quiet. Any authorization placed on a debit/credit card is released by the hotel upon checkout. Depending on your bank it can take between 3-10 days for you to see it back on your account. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you visit Cedar Rapids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had planned this trip to take my grandchildren to a hotel with a swimming pool as a winter getaway. I had not seen two of my grandchildren for 3 months so was looking forward to spending time with them. We checked in on Friday night only to learn that the pool was closed for maintenance. It was closed for our entire stay. I was so disappointed and so were my grandchildren. We were never offered a discount for the inconvenience or the disappointment or anything. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know of the issues encountered while a guest at our Hotel. I am so very sorry for the pool issue. We had planned to have it running again long before you stayed, but repairs kept getting delayed while parts were shipping. I want you to know that everything is running well and we foresee no more issues.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Pool/Hot tub closed :(

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and hot tub were not working and they did not tell us this at check in or we would have left. With two teens it was important to have a pool at the hotel. When we were looking for the pool is how we found out it was closed. We are coming back to this area next weekend and we will not be staying with you because of this. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry that pool was not in working order prior to your arrival. We realize how important a pool is to our guests, especially those traveling with kids. Our desk agents were supposed to inform guests at check in about the issue and I apologize that they did not inform you at check in. The pool is now up and running so I hope if you ever get back to Cedar Rapids again that you will come try us out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: Warm the water up in the pool
The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were very friendly. Didn't care for the Hot Tub because the jets were to low and only hit on your very low back. The pool water was way to cold. I had my 5 year old Granddaughter swimming with us and it was to cold for her. The Hotel charged $20 to my card with out telling me why or giving me a receipt and I would like to know why they did. It was taken out of my bank before we even stayed. I wont go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your room and that the staff took care of your. Our pool temp is set to 84 degrees, but if it was cooler than that I am not sure the reason. Without knowing who the reservation was for, I am unable to check on the $20 charge. Normally all guests have a $15-20 authorization placed on a card for incidentals they may charge to their room. If nothing is charged to the room, the authorization is dropped and the credit returned to your card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but. . .

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very well kept facility. Breakfast, too, was very nice!
Very nice facility! Was disappointed in the night clerk at check-in. When I walked into the lobby, no one else present, and walked up to the clerk. He was staring at his phone an continued to stare at it for a good 30 seconds while I'm standing in front of him. He acted startled when he finally noticed me and asked if he could help me. The rest of the experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am so very sorry for our clerk not attending to his job when you arrived. This will be addressed with him and it will not be a problem in the future. We are glad you chose our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
clean rooms, great breakfast, easy check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids
4 out of 5
by Michael

I'd stay here again.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at a clean, well kept hotel. The warm/cold breakfast was surprisingly good. My wife and I's only complaint would be that the pool (albeit a little small) had such a high chlorine content we could swim and didn't stay in the pool area more than 10 minutes. Room was very spacious. The bed itself was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the room and complimentary breakfast! I do apologize for the pool issue. We are awaiting our new dehumidifier for our pool room that will help keep air circulating and the chlorine in the air minimized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

In town for funeral.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good staff, good location, nice staff.
Cons: Everything was nice, I never have been a fan of small pillows but thats about the only issue with the room.
Location: Good location, quiet and away from heavy traffic, restaurants and shopping nearby.
Really nice professional staff, everyone I met that worked there was very nice. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Away from traffic fairly quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am so sorry for what brought you to town, but glad we could make your stay enjoyable. We do hope to see you again the next time you make a trip to Cedar Rapids.