Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Inn had more to offer than I needed. For an overnight trip, it was a nice, quiet room to get some zzz's in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soouth Dakota

Iowa City, Iowa

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Placing a comfortable chair in the room as well as a desk or table to set laptop on.
Location: Location was good as far as places to go for lunch and dinner.
The room had no table/desk to use for my laptop. No comfortable chair to use. Just one plain chair with no arms. My stay there totaled five days and one of the days they forgot to even replace the used towel and washcloth with clean ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Cordial and professional staff, loved the breakfast, excellent location too! Will stay again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Quick overnight stay for a doctors visit, room was comfortable. Nice breakfast and the staff was very friendly. There were many places to eat in the area also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, hospitable, close to where we needed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Location for what we needed was great
Very friendly, clean, helpful with questions. Good breakfast offered and even some night time snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice staff, fair price, and clean enough room

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was really nice, my room was kinda tight but cozy. Only cons were that the bed linens were outdated and had cigarette burns. Also I wish that the beds were a bit more comfortable . Overall it was a nice overnight quiet stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Booked a queen room supposedly with"pillow top", far from it....hard and uncomfortable. One entrance was not secure with broken fob and wires hanging. Anyone could enter hotel. Another entrance was also broken and could not be used by room fob. Curtain rod in my room was broken with no screws in one side and fell away from the wall when trying to close curtains. Supposed to stay 4 nights, checked out after 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very helpful

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, shuttle
Cons: Cups and coffee not provided every day and tub not cleaned one day.
Location: Good places to eat
The Heartland provided a shuttle to University hospital and very friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford,Il

The hotel was close to the venue for the event.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to restaraunts and attractions.
Cons: None.
Location: Events at the University of Iowa.
Convenient to our venue. Room was very clean with a comfortable King bed and quiet for a ground level room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff worked with a difficult situation.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location
Location: many resturants and retailers very close. Walmart 1 exit away.
The entire city lost power and the staff handled it with excellence. They also had Special Olympics and still worked hard to make sure everything went smooth.