Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ia City

Posted May 31, 2017
Beside the TV and the bathroom sink not working right. Not enough tissues. TV keep freezing on us while we were watching a movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice and super affordable

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice breakfast. Whirlpool in my room which I didn't expect for how inexpensive it was. Quiet and in a nice area near the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Mattresses and pillows were horrid! Hotel a little run down but clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel for its price

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: -Cable tv -Free hot cocoa
Cons: -Fridge in the room doesn't seem to be working, I place a water bottle and when I pulled it out in the morning it was room temp.
Location: -5-10 mins to downtown area -Old Chicago, Subway, Walgreens, There's a chinese buffet that is really close by
I stayed on a similarly priced hotel before and was not expecting much when I booked this one, but the room was surprisingly clean, new sheets, nice bathroom, free wi-fi and it doesn't smell, best part was they have cable tv. They apparently have a free shuttle to the hospital but I didn't need to use it. Staff was friendly, they offered free snacks and breakfast, there is also free coffee/hot cocoa/cappuccino in the lobby, the location is also near subway, old chicago, etc. for food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave us a better room when the first one had

Posted May 12, 2017
They gave us a better room when the first one had extreme mattress issues. Hotel is in poor condition needs an update employees are hard-working and good hearted they are a major asset. Carpet on the floor are torn and in poor repair someone could easily trip. I had eye surgery was very nervous about carpet. Are blank it was torn and talked under so could not be seen general condition is just pour the building needs an update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

my stay at this hotel was just so wonderful

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My experience was great, I had a nice room, the hotel staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome. It is close to a lot of stores, resturants and places of interest. Over all I would recommended to everyone that is looking for a great place to stay and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Inn had more to offer than I needed. For an overnight trip, it was a nice, quiet room to get some zzz's in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soouth Dakota

Iowa City, Iowa

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Placing a comfortable chair in the room as well as a desk or table to set laptop on.
Location: Location was good as far as places to go for lunch and dinner.
The room had no table/desk to use for my laptop. No comfortable chair to use. Just one plain chair with no arms. My stay there totaled five days and one of the days they forgot to even replace the used towel and washcloth with clean ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Cordial and professional staff, loved the breakfast, excellent location too! Will stay again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Quick overnight stay for a doctors visit, room was comfortable. Nice breakfast and the staff was very friendly. There were many places to eat in the area also.