Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: needs maintennce
had a cockroach in the room yuck staff was helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was nice great for price staff was good did a late check in and called before gentleman was helpful. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, and the location is tops. Lots of free parking, waffles for breakfast. Hotel is clean BUT very old and a bit shabby..needs a freshening up badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospitals

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location good
Cons: Carpet in hallways old and dirty room smelled funny. Bathrooms very small
Just a average hotel needs some updating. Bathroom was very tiny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2016
It is conveniently located to several places and was suitable for my needs. The only complaint I have is that there was no hand soap or body wash in the room. The free cookies and soup was nice and unexpected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to campus

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Within walking distance to Hawkeye Carver Arena. Room was alittle small but had a refrigerator and mircowave. Many options for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by bobbie from Cedar Rapids, IA

Not a nice place -- kind of creepy.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
After waiting for one of the two clerks at the front desk to finally acknowledge me I was told that they had overbooked king rooms and would upgrade me to a jacuzzi room -- since I had booked a queen room not sure what the king had to do with it. Arrived at the room -- very stuffy and warm. Air conditioning was running, but hardly any cool air coming from it. The recliner chair that was in front of the air conditioner, once in the reclining position, would not go back down and had to climb out of it. Bedspread on bed made of very inexpensive polyester made things appear even more warm. The upgrade room was next to the stairwell that did not have a door on it -- lots of noise during the night. Information concerning the hotel, fire exits, ice machine hard to find -- finally found it in a lower drawer in the entertainment unit. Three floors -- only ice machine on first floor. Breakfast had nice selection. Female clerk at front desk did not look professional with tight capri leggings and tatoos over bottom half of legs along with wearing flip flops. Two barefoot children running around between the hallway and front desk -- not sure if they belonged to the gentleman behind the desk. Always passed this particular place and thought that it would be convenient when I was at the University -- big mistake. Will continue to stay at places a little further away that are much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Remodel.
Location: The college.
Beds were hard and the pillows were small. The place needs to be remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff/room needs new air freshener

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Daughter competed at the university for a gymnastics meet.