Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avoca, Iowa 51521

2 night wedding stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Super friendly and accommodating staff. Small but adequate swimming pool. The Free hot breakfast. Large enough dining room for all guests.
Cons: The rooms need to be air dried out to relieve dampness. Opening windows didn't help as no screens. Check air cond. to see why they constantly run.
Location: Tons of things nearby. Great Location. Huge parking lot. U. of Iowa and Iowa Hospitals close by with free shuttle. CoralRidgeMall close.
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly ! Hotel provided FREE shuttle to Bella Sola wedding destination in Tiffin, Iowa--both to & from ! Free hot breakfast was nice with wide variety. Two pleasant hotel ladies cooked all waffles for you and constantly restocked all food items. Very well managed hotel run by people who CARE ! Only two criticisms--rooms felt somewhat damp and GE individual room air conditioners were somewhat loud and ran all night--whether cooling or not. We booked 3 rooms and all were similar in our findings and criticisms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: needs maintennce
had a cockroach in the room yuck staff was helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was nice great for price staff was good did a late check in and called before gentleman was helpful. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, and the location is tops. Lots of free parking, waffles for breakfast. Hotel is clean BUT very old and a bit shabby..needs a freshening up badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospitals

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location good
Cons: Carpet in hallways old and dirty room smelled funny. Bathrooms very small
Just a average hotel needs some updating. Bathroom was very tiny
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It's not a fancy hotel, but it's been a consistently good one. Staff is friendly and accomodating, I've never had noise issues, water pressure is good in the shower, beds are comfy, and the free cookies each night are great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2016
It is conveniently located to several places and was suitable for my needs. The only complaint I have is that there was no hand soap or body wash in the room. The free cookies and soup was nice and unexpected.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Neola, iowa

Iowa City baseball trip!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to interstate, close to the baseball field that I had come up to watch grandsons games!
1 out of 5
by Marianne from Kansas City

Disappointing

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is in dire need of cleaning and upgrades. Do not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Christine from Cedar Falls

Will never stay there again!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 staff member working at night...could not control kids running the halls and screaming, so noisy you could not sleep. Bath tub would not drain (rm136), shower was horrible (even for the price).