Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel staff not friendly. Was told that I might have to wait an hour for my room even though we had reservation. Room given to us had a loud, clanking air conditioner. We were given another room and air conditioner barely worked so it was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolene from Sault Ste Marie, Ontario

Enjoyable stay.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
My only negative comment would' be - There were 4 adults and 1 child but only 3 towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Little Sleep/Train Tracks/Horn

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
At $150 for a Cedar Rapids hotel I expect a night's sleep and didn't get it. This hotel is near a train track and nearly every 45 minutes I was woken by the train's horn (must be a marked intersection). It could have been in the hotel parking lot. I was stuck in the room next to the lobby and the TV was turned on at 5 am. The staff all seemed nice but I won't be returning. There are other options in Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very clean, pool and spa facilities were nice. The continental breakfast was wonderful with many choices and plenty to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the customer service!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Will stay again! The beds were outstanding! But the pool water was so cold I couldnt swim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast and heated pool.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. We did not get a room with a fridge or microwave. I guess I was under the impression they all had one, but it was not big deal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. check in was very smooth and painless! ONe bad thing was the breakfast NO waffle maker! The bacon was way over cooked and the sausage was nasty! Could've used a few more choices. The pool was also a little small and way too cold! My husband wouldn't even get in! Would've been nice if it was heated. We did however enjoyr our stay. It was a great location and a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Overall nice stay. Staff accommodated us by letting us check in four hours early. Clean hotel. Cheap toiletries. Nice shower. Nice breakfast. No refrigerator in room and no ice machine on the second floor. Close to noisy trains. I would recommend the newer Fairfield Inn just around the corner ($15 cheaper).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from Illinois

Bad King Bed

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend, the only complaint was the bed was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from California

Bad news fraud

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 2 queen beds. What we got es a queen and a hide a bed that was worst case scenario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Great beds, very comfortable, hot tub is nice & there were plenty of pool towels, breakfast was good
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaner, toilet had a dirt ring in it & tub needed to be scrubbed.
I stay at this chain because I know the beds are very comfortable w/nice sheets & breakfast is good, many choices