Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice staff and hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice staff, clean hotel - although it didn't have a mini fridge or microwave in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
I was not there long (6hrs overnight) but the stay was nearly perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Can't beat it for the price!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: There are several fast food, quick serve, and chain restaurants near this hotel. You can jump on the freeway and get almost anywhere in 10 minutes.
I've had worse stays at pricier hotels. This was a decent hotel in a convenient location with freeway access. The staff was courteous and helpful. Everything was pretty clean--even my picky husband didn't complain. The room we stayed in was updated, and all the amenities were in good working order. They provide Bath & Body Works toiletry products which was a pleasant surprise. We didn't learn until we were leaving that there are two types of rooms--the cheaper room that we took did not have a refrigerator. I'm not sure if the other rooms have a microwave or not. The hot items on breakfast were mediocre, but everything else was good. Please get real butter and eggs! :) The neighborhood seemed a little sketchy, but we didn't spend much time there due to our plans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Decent
Basic, wait no fridge or microwave... BELOW BASIC!!! And i was charged a fee for something i have no clue about. Horrible experience!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good night sleep

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Comfortable beds, clean room, good breakfast. Elevator good use a tune-up. Convenient to interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ee

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Condition of furniture not good...light did not work...phone not working properly..HI Express is usually better than this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed in Cedar Rapids and travelled to the Field of Dreams a little over an hour away - an easy drive. The hotel is a very short walk to a 24 hour Perkins Restaurant that had good food. Breakfast at the hotel was good - great muffins. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Location: The Amana Colonies was very close and easy to get to
We were away for the weekend it was great to have a nice clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: Within restaurants.
Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast bar! Enjoyed the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Clean room. Convenient location. Good internet connectivity. Good breakfast. Safe and convenient ares.