Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexander, United States of America

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Really like the 2 tvs in separate rooms especially when you have kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
When away from home..."there's no place like Homewood" in Cedar Rapids :) Thx Darryl & staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! I will pass your comments on to Darrell and the rest of the staff. Thanks again and we do look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel used to be one of my favorites. Noticed it has gotten a bit run down...couch in room was ripped, lots of marks on walls, tables scuffed up, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I apologize for the condition of items in your room. Maintenance has been working on rooms to correct the marks and scuffs and we are working with the owners to get the couches replaced. We hope these items will be finished soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes Hotel mit desinteressiertem Service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Rezeption/Empfang ohne Empathie Swimmingpool sollte ab 07 Uhr geöffnet sein. War er nicht. An allen 5 Tagen mussten wir jede Mal um Öffnung bitten. Keine Dusche im Poolbereich! Das Frühstück war für europäische Verhältnisse unterster Mindeststandard. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis einfach nicht stimmig
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I was unable to translate everything that you posted, but I do apologize that the pool was not opened by 7am each morning. We will check into this and make sure that other guests are not being inconvenienced. I apologize for the issues.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

very comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable beds. great size suites. easily slept three adult males with 2 queen size beds and a pullout couch. one issue I had was that the curtains didn't close enough to protect us from the sun and would wake us up rather early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed the beds and your suite! I am sorry about the darkening shades not keeping the sun out. It always seem like the sun can find that one crack between the shades to make it's way into the room. Next time you stay, ask us for a binder clip that will hold the curtains together and keep the sun out! I am asking for a new type of shade when the hotel is renovated sometime next year! Hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient location off of main road and freeway.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and nice kitchen.
Cons: Room 215 shower had hair in drain and wall could be cleaner.
Location: Many restaurants and Lindale Mall.
Good breakfast. Nice room design. Large parking lot and well equipped kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review. I am glad you enjoyed your room, but am sorry for the hair in the shower drain. Maintenance frequently cleans the drains to keep them flowing free, and I will see that he addresses that one right away. Thanks again and come visit us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Latanya

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel with great amenities. Very comfortable Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the hotel! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was a business visit, and the work place was very close to this hotel. The service of the hotel was good. The place was very convenient to many eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you chose our hotel and enjoyed the service you received. We are located close to many restaurants and shopping venues.