Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town for volleyball tournament, close to venue

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: that it was a suite was nice
Location: a lot of restaurants close by
met our needs perfectly, close to venue and a good selection of places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our Hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your suite and our location. Hope the team you were supporting did well in the Tournament!! See you next time you are in Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Awesome rooms. Clean, modern, spacious. The bed is ultra comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your suite and the bed! I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: The continental breakfast could provide more choices such as biscuits and gravy. Other than that I think its great.
This was the first time we stayed in this hotel, it was great. Very clean, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your room and our Staff. We do have biscuits and gravy as a breakfast choice, but this is not offered every day. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCKS

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet dispite the hotel being sold out and we were next to the elevator. There were enough dishes in the kitchen for fixing a simple meal. Target and Natural Grocers were less than 1/2 mile away. There were several hotels together so not a lot of nearby traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the proximity to stores and other services. We are 1 block off the main street so it is quite quiet and conducive to a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Loved the spacious rooms & delicious breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope to see you again when you visit our area!
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean quiet a vary nice stay, will be staying when i come back to visit family
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to your next visit to Cedar Rapids!
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, spacious, nicely decorated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but...

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, however the front desk needs a little work. We got to the hotel at 3pm on Friday. I went to check in, and was told our room wasn't ready by a very flustered gentleman. When I asked if their check-in time was 3pm I was told very abruptly "that is not a guarantee". Okay... he then ignored me, answered three phone calls, and continued to try and get ahold of housekeeping. I finally explained we had traveled for four hours with a cranky 10 month old who was ready to food and a nap and if he could look for a different room that would be great. After a bit of crankiness, he put us in a handicapped room. When I said that was fine and thank you, his demeanor finally changed, but the entire transaction was VERY offputting. I understand things happen, but a simple "im sorry for the inconvenience" goes a long way. Not super happy about it at all. Also, the rooms thermostat does not keep a constant temperature, and the door between the common room and bedroom does not shut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for the lack of professionalism by our Desk Staff. We do make every attempt to have our rooms ready by check time or earlier if we can. I am not sure the circumstances that were happening that day, but we could have handled it better. Always inform the desk of any issues you encounter, such as the thermostat and door, so that we can correct the problem. We will watch for these issues in rooms and correct them as we find them. Thanks again and we do hope you will come stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate reviews, but would always like guests to let us know what we could have done better for their stay. We do hope you will stay again in the future.