Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Kitchens are not stocked with silverware, glasses or cook ware even though it has a kitchenette. Have to ask for it but don't always have available. Reserved two queen beds but got a king. Was told when booking with 3rd party site can not guarantee room. Loud from college students, bars and sirens. If you get free breakfast as a consolation of something that goes wrong you have to go to the Sheraton next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest Traveler

Not the best or the worst place in the world.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: Located near the places we were going to be. Parking in the adjacent lot was convenient.
Arrived and checked in. The front desk staff was only marginally polite. In the room, it all looked good until our shoes stuck to the sticky floor. Kitchen was not stocked as we were told it would be. This would have been not so bad until we saw the mold in the shower. If mold was overlooked in the shower, how clean could the rest of the room actually be????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mt pleasant iowa

Nice place to stay next to the ped mall

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: King bed, clean, very nice shower and most amenities are readily available.
Cons: Other than the bed, the furniture is not comfortable. Very disappointed that only local stations are available for TV.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars and other nightlife attractions, Iowa City ped mall also has stuff for kids to do.
hotelVetro is a good place for mini-vacation in Iowa City, especially if you're going to an event somewhere in the ped mall. Spacious rooms and within walking distance to so many stores, restaurants and venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location great amenities nearby within walking. Cool design. Some maintenance needed to be done bathroom specially in the shower. The door would not shut the and the handle would fall off. Otherwise good experience a bit pricey
2 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good. We got there at about 4 and they said it would be a 5 minute wait as they were just getting done cleaning up our room. Well 5 minutes passed and they said it would be another 40 minutes till our room was done because it needed "special cleaning". They gave us drink/food tickets but didn't really want to use them as we were going out for a nice dinner that night just the 2 of us! Then the room still had a bad odor when it was done. Not happy. Was hoping for a nice getaway weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY POLITE;FRIENDLY SERVICE.100% CLEAN...NICE...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
BUSINESS TRIP...EXCELLENT SERVICE.;VERY PLEASED WITH SERVICE.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Modern hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean room & love the modern design. Room view was the only negative thing as we had garbage bins as our view. So shades pulled the whole time. Parking also a problem. Paid 14 at hotel & then charged 16 at parking ramp. But would still use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Hotel Vetro. Check in was delayed due to room not ready at 1630 Front desk did a nice job managing the delay with everyone checking in. I felt badly for them.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels