Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like staying in a dorm room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: good location
the hotel was clean, but no restroom in the lobby was a shock, and after a long drive, unpleasant. the halls and rooms are polished concrete floors making this seem like a dorm room very stark, cold design, loud rattling sliding door to the bathroom makes using the bathroom in the night a disturbance to other room occupants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, and very clean!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I've stayed at world class hotels, and crummy hotels. This ranks pretty well, obviously less services then a world class hotel but room comfort and cleanliness is the same. I would definitely stay here again, and if you want a clean, comfortable place to relax and rest I'd suggest this to be that spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
GREAT LOCATION - RIGHT BY THE PED MALL, RESTAURANTS, AND BAR. CLEAN AND SPACIOUS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Dallas

Only hotel we stay at in IC

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at Vetro before and each time it's a great experience. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are large and the amenities are fantastic. The bed is super comfortable and I love that for a boutique hotel, they also include a kitchenette in the room as well. We'll definitely stay there for future visits as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Metro hotel in Iowa City. Clean, comfortable, roomy, nice views, and surrounded by restaurants and Iowa University. Only negative was parking for $ 14.00 in a garage next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Great room, amazing bathroom, excellent location. Fitness center was small, pool but no jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Deerfield, IL

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit our daughter at Univ of Iowa and found this great boutique hotel in the heart of the downtown. Rooms were very comfortable, bright and roomy. I will stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Nice hotel but you don't get the room you booked.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great but we didn't end up getting the room I had booked on Hotels.com. According to the check-in staff Hotels.com messes it up a lot and you aren't necessarily getting what you booked. I had paid $20.00 more per night to get a corner room suite. When we got there the price was still $20.00 more but there weren't any corner rooms available. I could have saved money and just booked a traditional room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Key card did not work. 25 minute wait to check in. Poor explanation of parking, wifi and amenities. Kitchen but no opener or supplies. Shower leaked all over bathroom floor. Room not cozy with very loud bathroom door which was semi clear so light would disturb other person at night.