Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location, a lot of restaurants at walking distance. Rooms are big and confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good Location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: comfort
Can park vehicle and walk to all the eating places and entertainment stops you could want to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest Traveler

Not the best or the worst place in the world.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: Located near the places we were going to be. Parking in the adjacent lot was convenient.
Arrived and checked in. The front desk staff was only marginally polite. In the room, it all looked good until our shoes stuck to the sticky floor. Kitchen was not stocked as we were told it would be. This would have been not so bad until we saw the mold in the shower. If mold was overlooked in the shower, how clean could the rest of the room actually be????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mt pleasant iowa

Nice place to stay next to the ped mall

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: King bed, clean, very nice shower and most amenities are readily available.
Cons: Other than the bed, the furniture is not comfortable. Very disappointed that only local stations are available for TV.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars and other nightlife attractions, Iowa City ped mall also has stuff for kids to do.
hotelVetro is a good place for mini-vacation in Iowa City, especially if you're going to an event somewhere in the ped mall. Spacious rooms and within walking distance to so many stores, restaurants and venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location great amenities nearby within walking. Cool design. Some maintenance needed to be done bathroom specially in the shower. The door would not shut the and the handle would fall off. Otherwise good experience a bit pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY POLITE;FRIENDLY SERVICE.100% CLEAN...NICE...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
BUSINESS TRIP...EXCELLENT SERVICE.;VERY PLEASED WITH SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort.
Beautiful hotel centrally located in the heart of the Pedestrian Mall. Can park your vehicle and walk to all the hot spots in downtown Iowa City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Their efforts to go green as well as the friendly staff, clean line interior design, ease of use and getting around town and lets not forget Formosa!
Cons: The weather, but that has nothing to do with the hotel :)
Location: Great restaurants nearby, Share next door in the Sheraton was great for breakfast, the Bread Market, Basta and Baroncini's for fine Italian Dining.
Had to make a last minute trip a few days after Christmas to visit a relative at the hospital in Iowa City. We booked a package with a car hotel and plane tickets. The weather was brutally cold but the atmosphere inside was so warm and inviting. The staff was so friendly, no matter what time we were there each and every person made us feel like we were the only ones there! We never had a concern or issue that was not addressed or taken care of. I have never had the luxury of staying in a "Green" Hotel but hotelVetro is just that and all of their attention to detail as well as their product line is just amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who asked. A really short walk to great dining, boutique shopping and 5 minutes to the hospital! Couldn't be more impressed with a hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vetro - Iowa City

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Get rid of bathroom glass door
Location: Heart of downtown Iowa City; walking distance to excellent restuarant and the campus
Great downtown location. ALL STAFF EXCELLENT and well trained. Bed comfortable. Not thrilled about glass bathroom door. Too exposed, for me.