Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like staying in a dorm room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: good location
the hotel was clean, but no restroom in the lobby was a shock, and after a long drive, unpleasant. the halls and rooms are polished concrete floors making this seem like a dorm room very stark, cold design, loud rattling sliding door to the bathroom makes using the bathroom in the night a disturbance to other room occupants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, and very clean!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I've stayed at world class hotels, and crummy hotels. This ranks pretty well, obviously less services then a world class hotel but room comfort and cleanliness is the same. I would definitely stay here again, and if you want a clean, comfortable place to relax and rest I'd suggest this to be that spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
GREAT LOCATION - RIGHT BY THE PED MALL, RESTAURANTS, AND BAR. CLEAN AND SPACIOUS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Metro hotel in Iowa City. Clean, comfortable, roomy, nice views, and surrounded by restaurants and Iowa University. Only negative was parking for $ 14.00 in a garage next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Key card did not work. 25 minute wait to check in. Poor explanation of parking, wifi and amenities. Kitchen but no opener or supplies. Shower leaked all over bathroom floor. Room not cozy with very loud bathroom door which was semi clear so light would disturb other person at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
really enjoyed the location. Lots to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, cool and modern

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great weekend getaway. Very modern rooms with great views of Iowa city's historic ped mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very suitable, modern amenities. The "suite" was larger than a typical hotel room, but was really only one large room. That being said, I shared the room with my wife, and our three children, 5,3,2, and it did accommodate us. Under regular circumstances, it would have provided more than enough space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Het is een goed hotel en het ligt midden in het stadje Iowa City en van alle gemakken voorzien, en alles is op loopafstand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So cold!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The window was broken and we called to have it fixed. No one came it was 62 degrees when we woke up. Sounded like wind tunnel all night. Little coffee pot had filters to big and hot water sprayed all over. Didn't offer kitchen stuff so had to call and wait for it. Didn't give us new towels when cleaning room. Called and asked if pool had towels the desk said no waited 45 min for towels and went to pool where there was towels. Asked for discount and all they said they would do is give us free parking for one night. Don't recommend this hotel!