Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bend, États-Unis d'Amérique

Customer service!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great experience! Customer service excellent upon check in. We checked in with a dog and Christina was extremely helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Small room
Location: Movie theatre, resturants and a mall
The pool was out of service which was disappointing and the room was a little on the small side. It was close to Resturant's and a mall which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It met our needs and at a price we were comfortable with. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Earlier Breakfast.
Location: Just down the street is a mall and tons of restaurants to choose from.
Newly renovated. Felt clean. Comfy beds. I would stay again. Convenient Location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms were very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Only complain is that the breakfast wasn't that great and the pillows were so thick that it hurt my neck. Bring your own pillow if possible.
5 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dave from Des Moines

Just no.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
What a terrible hotel. You can tell management wasn't into it, lots of cut corners. Room smelled like vomit, bugs in the room, front desk doesn't know what they are doing. Lots of hotels in this area, do yourself a favor and stay in another one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

New La Quinta rounding into shape

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: New look, staff
Cons: A wall mounted rack for the towels when you are taking a shower - only place for towels is on the floor
Location: See above for facility, we didn't go out while in Cedar Rapids
Facility has a brand new look and feel as well as a full breakfast. The staff was very competent and professional. My wife has a temporary problem with one knee and they switched our room from the 2nd floor down to the 1st floor. This helped us quite a bit with getting everything in and out of the hotel. Motel is in a good area of town clost to technical businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly Remodeled

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: New, quiet, close to highway and malls.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Many chain restaurants and stores.
This hotel has been newly remodeled and is attractive, clean and has fridge and microwave. I also enjoyed the little store in the libby. Staff was great, breakfast was average for hot breakfast. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is amazing and they really made mat trip that much more enjoyable. Linda and Stevie you are the best!!!!!