Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice suite hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The suites were very homey and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience.
My husband was skeptical as he had never stayed at a MainStay before. A short time after we arrived, he began commenting on how clean our suite was, the friendliness of staff and the great food. He travels a lot and said he would choose to stay at MainStay's in the future vs. other more expensive suite hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast area; Wanda was wonderful. The blond man at the front desk was very professional and helpful.
Was available last minute at a good price. Good bed and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price, location, staff.
Cons: Bed felt old...bouncy.
Good breakfast area with good coffee. Staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We're glad that your remark about the bedding didn't sway you from choice of scoring and that the rest of your stay was a good one! Please keep us in mind for the next time you're in our area. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Set-up

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Close to I-380 and Cedar Rapids is very convenient.
The kitchen was more than I expected. Any concerns I had were addressed immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
There was a mix up with Expedia and the hotel was able to handle everything for me. I was also able to check in early with no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Front desk was very courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Iowa City

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The first room the heater was too hot &unable to regulate so next room too cool & unable to regulate so 3rd room was working. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quiet

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just staying overnight after a very late night event. Desk was very accomodating and had everything ready. All I had to do was walk in, present ID and pick up my key cards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospital stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked at the last minute and had no problems. Wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels