Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Not so cool..................

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Teach your staff 101 basics of customer service.
No air conditioning in 100 degree heat. Notified front desk of problem at 8:30 pm. No maintenance on duty, no extra rooms available and no fan available. Attitude of desk clerk was "your problem not mine". When told there were no rooms available I attempted to book a room on line and it showed availability. We woke up to an 80 degree room. The next morning the front desk apologized and said we should have been given a new room. She would call us with a possible adjustment on bill but we have heard nothing from Mainstay to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Cedar Rapids.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Iowa

Business

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This appeared to be an older motel. The sound was loud whether people were walking or talking. The room was comfortable and bathroom clean, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Johannes from St Louis

Decent.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Starting to show its age (worn carpets, paint etc). Was surprised that they did not service my room after first night. Breakfast was okay. Overall I think hotel is slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, wi

My go to everytime I'm in Cedar Rapids

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I love this hotel and it's the only hotel I stay at in the Cedar Rapids area. The staff is always increadablely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean. I have never had a bad experience in the 10+ times that I have stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel. I will stay everytime I'm in town. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Minneapolis

One day business trip

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
One day down and back for a business meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude service!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The motel room was very spacious and comfortable but the lady at the front desk was very RUDE, she tried telling me that I didn't pay for the room online and I had a copy of my receipt with me to prove that I did, she hated me after that and gave me dirty looks and was made me feel very uncomfotable!