Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Peter

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is dirty, much smaller than advertised and has an awful smell. We saw bugs in the room and hair on the pillows and all over the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great rate for a good hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast selections aren't great, but they are adequate. Second floor is undergoing a remodel, so construction noise can occasionally be heard. The pool is sparkling and clean. Great rate for an extended stay hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We left the room was dirty and afraid to sit on sofa
2 out of 5
by Brian from Kentucky

Needs renovation bad!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run down. Carpet is extremely warn. Facility in general needs extreme renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Not so cool..................

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Teach your staff 101 basics of customer service.
No air conditioning in 100 degree heat. Notified front desk of problem at 8:30 pm. No maintenance on duty, no extra rooms available and no fan available. Attitude of desk clerk was "your problem not mine". When told there were no rooms available I attempted to book a room on line and it showed availability. We woke up to an 80 degree room. The next morning the front desk apologized and said we should have been given a new room. She would call us with a possible adjustment on bill but we have heard nothing from Mainstay to date.
3 out of 5
by Brad from Missouri

nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff and breakfast was very good. Wifi is free but connection was iffy at times. Stayed in the suite and it has everything you need for a longer stay, it is a but snug in size. Only concern was the "sand" in the sheets that we discovered....hopefully it was sand. There was enough of it that it required having to literally hand sweep the sheets in the overnight.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Cedar Rapids.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Iowa

Business

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This appeared to be an older motel. The sound was loud whether people were walking or talking. The room was comfortable and bathroom clean, but I would not stay here again.