Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brian from Kentucky

Needs renovation bad!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run down. Carpet is extremely warn. Facility in general needs extreme renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Not so cool..................

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Teach your staff 101 basics of customer service.
No air conditioning in 100 degree heat. Notified front desk of problem at 8:30 pm. No maintenance on duty, no extra rooms available and no fan available. Attitude of desk clerk was "your problem not mine". When told there were no rooms available I attempted to book a room on line and it showed availability. We woke up to an 80 degree room. The next morning the front desk apologized and said we should have been given a new room. She would call us with a possible adjustment on bill but we have heard nothing from Mainstay to date.
3 out of 5
by Brad from Missouri

nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff and breakfast was very good. Wifi is free but connection was iffy at times. Stayed in the suite and it has everything you need for a longer stay, it is a but snug in size. Only concern was the "sand" in the sheets that we discovered....hopefully it was sand. There was enough of it that it required having to literally hand sweep the sheets in the overnight.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Cedar Rapids.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Iowa

Business

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This appeared to be an older motel. The sound was loud whether people were walking or talking. The room was comfortable and bathroom clean, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Johannes from St Louis

Decent.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Starting to show its age (worn carpets, paint etc). Was surprised that they did not service my room after first night. Breakfast was okay. Overall I think hotel is slightly overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, wi

My go to everytime I'm in Cedar Rapids

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I love this hotel and it's the only hotel I stay at in the Cedar Rapids area. The staff is always increadablely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean. I have never had a bad experience in the 10+ times that I have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel. I will stay everytime I'm in town. Very friendly staff.