Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Not so cool..................

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Teach your staff 101 basics of customer service.
No air conditioning in 100 degree heat. Notified front desk of problem at 8:30 pm. No maintenance on duty, no extra rooms available and no fan available. Attitude of desk clerk was "your problem not mine". When told there were no rooms available I attempted to book a room on line and it showed availability. We woke up to an 80 degree room. The next morning the front desk apologized and said we should have been given a new room. She would call us with a possible adjustment on bill but we have heard nothing from Mainstay to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, wi

My go to everytime I'm in Cedar Rapids

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I love this hotel and it's the only hotel I stay at in the Cedar Rapids area. The staff is always increadablely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean. I have never had a bad experience in the 10+ times that I have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel. I will stay everytime I'm in town. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A comfortable, welcoming place to stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We like that they have a nice pool kept at a reasonable temperature in the winter, so the kids can play.
Cons: I'd love it if they would add a hot tub.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and cultural attractions, as well as a big mall and other shopping available.
We like to stay at this hotel every time we need a hotel in Cedar Rapids for a family event. It was very nice this time - quiet and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, ME

The hotel was ok. We have stayed here before.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall and to where my daughter lives.
Cons: Shampooing the carpets.
Location: The mall.
The room was ok. The carpet was dirty. They replaced some of the tiles and they didn't match. Over all it was ok. I would stay here again. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
About as expected. Nice to have kitchen area. Bedroom a bit small, but all in all a nice place. Staff very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The website advertised a hot tub but we found it was covered ans we could not use it. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Camden, ME, USA

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Location: Easy to get to.
We stayed 5 days, and it was great. The housekeeper came in every other day without us asking. The breakfast was very good. It was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Fox, IL

Better than average value for the money

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pet friendly accommodations that were much better than average. Pet surcharge fee was too high, but lower room price helped to compensate. Breakfast offerings were just average. Convenient location, too.