Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Decent stay for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was just as I expected it to be. It was a clean room and that's all I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good price, clean room, nothing fancy. It works for a cheap stay, which is what I needed. A clean bed and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Very clean close to Iowa City stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms. HBO was available on the television.
Cons: I doubt that anything could be improved at the price we paid.
Location: This is one of the first exits on the South end of town near to Iowa City.
We attended a basketball game at the University of Iowa, traveling from Minneapolis, Minnesota. We simply needed a clean place to stay on the way home after the game. Based on the price I felt that it would be sketchy, but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. No breakfast is available, but it would not be anticipated at the price. I believe that my price was less than $40. I noticed a sign that indicated a workout facility, although I did not bring workout clothes as I did not anticipate one at this price point. I was a little worried about the area, but my wife forgot her cash on the dashboard overnight and surprisingly it was there in the morning along with no broken windows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Thin walls?

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Sound proof the rooms!
The walls appear to be made of concrete blocks so why could I hear sounds of the TV and talking from three sides around me? One considerate guest had the TV on until 1245 at night! I shouldn't hear anyone at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got to check in

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had confirmation number but wouldn't let me check so I never got to stay there and had to find a new hotel at the last minuet on a holiday weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. I had a jacuzzi in my room which was a nice feature. Lots of food places around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We strive to provide exceptional service for our guests and are always pleased to hear that this goal is being met. We appreciate you choosing Motel6 for your lodging needs. ThankYou Tabitha MOD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for the money. Obviously, it's not a 5-star hotel, but above average for Motel 6. Initially, the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but problem fixed itself. This property does not have free breakfast, but very adequate for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We strive to provide a comfortable safe place for our guests and are always grateful to hear that these goals are being reached. We appreciate you choosing Motel6 for your lodging needs. ThankYou Tabitha MOD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good low budget alternative

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a safe and inexpensive place to stay for a few days, whether traveling or visiting relatives, and budget is a concern, you can feel free to stay here. It's within walking distance of McDonald's, Taco Bell, Burger King, Perkins, and a buffet restaurant. There's also two gas stations/convenience stores right there, and a bank. The highway goes right by, so it's on and off. The airport, Hawkeye Downs, Downtown Cedar Rapids, etc., are not far if you're driving, and you can be at Route 80 in 10-15 minutes. This is not a place that has lots of amenities for recreation on the premises, or for people who are staying with children. It's a simple, clean, budget place to stay. Location and price was our object, and that's what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are happy that we could accommodate your needs while in the area. We appreciate you choosing Motel6 for your lodging needs! ThankYou Tabitha MOD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Jacuzzi and Cheap Room

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and easy hotel with a nice jacuzzi room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you choosing Motel6 for your lodging needs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing Motel6 for your lodging needs, thanks for your review!